We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for skiers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for skiers”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay in a mountain view king room. The hotel is clean, cozy, and nicely appointed. Comfy bed, fireplace in room. I am not sure if all rooms are like this, but ours had an entryway separate from the rest of the room where you could put skis or wet clothes and have them out of the way. Ski valet was nice. Ski in & out was a plus. Did not use the gym. Hot tub was nice, not too hot. Very helpful staff. Only complaint is that the walls are thin & you can hear your neighbor's conversation. There is a restaurant on site, multiple restaurants within the Canyons Resorts within walking distance. Downtown Park City is approximately 3 miles away. Grocery store & shopping within 2 miles. Great location for a ski trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbr618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    154
    55
    25
    15
See reviews for
265
191
17
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just returned from an unbelievable four day stay the Hyatt Escala in Park City, UT . The accomodations are new, clean, beautiful and the perfect asthetic for a ski weekend away. The staff was friendly and helpful- especially Guest Services Manager, Scott McGowan, who accomodated every step of the stay.

The ski-in/ski-out ability (right from the ski valet) makes it incredibly convenient. Upon returning from full days of skiing, we all greatly appreciated the two large jacuzzis with a view of the mountains.

The food was also excellent- great mac-n-cheese, pizza, s'mores, sandwiches and more. Also a good wine selection and friendly staff in the restaurant.

We will certainly be returning!

Room Tip: The King Superior Suite is outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLLouiseM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing!!! The one bedroom kind suite is one of the largest rooms I've stayed in. Huge bathroom, full kitchen, great balcony and two fireplaces - one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The staff is very helpful and accommodating and facilities overall are very new. I still can't believe all of this space in a room plus ski-in/ski-out, and valet. Simply amazing!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanford, ca
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is enchanting! I loved every moment we spent here! The rooms were well-appointed, very clean and just perfect! We were on 6th floor and had an elevated ceiling and view of the ski slopes. I was able to sit on the balcony and watch my husband go up the lift and then ski down the slope near our room. The ski rental shop is in the hotel, so convenient!!!!
They have a complimentary driver that will take you anywhere you need to in Park City in a Black Escalade. I skied one day and then went spa at nearby Waldorf Astoria the next day, the driver dropped me off and picked me up and was very prompt and kind.
The spa and pool are beautiful and the hotel grounds were immaculate. The staff was kind and responsive. The icing on the cake is that they gave a great rate to active duty military so we were able to stay for a very affordable rate, what a blessing. I would highly recommend this hotel, it does not disappoint!

Room Tip: Ask for room on 6th floor so you can get a cathedral ceiling and have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loverooshaandrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in a 2 bedroom unit. Rooms were spacious and clean, kitchens very nice. Do be aware that in the one king/one queen 2 bedroom units one of the bedrooms is far superior than the other, so if traveling with another couple consider working this out beforehand. While the location is handy with the ski in/ski out, the lack of service here must be noted - they advertise free valet but expect it to take at minimum 20 minutes and up to 45 minutes at busy times for them to retrieve your car. The provisions shop is overpriced with $36 for a 6 pack of beer, but there is a 7-11 down the road with better options. And the restaurant bar doesn't open until 4 pm. All in all a clean nice place with a good location but service is definitely lacking and if you're looking to pay for the hotel amenities you may be better off looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed there for 10 days in December and had a great time, staff is great (especially valet)and very helpful. Units were clean and love the ski in and out. I did read some other reviews reviews and wonder..... ! The location is beautiful. We will be back thanks for a great time !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belgium33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I just returned from a meeting at the Hyatt Escala Lodge. Several in our group went skiing after the meeting. It is a very nice property, beautiful setting in the Canyons area. I recommend this property. Many in my group loved the ski in ski out feature.

Room Tip: I had a first floor room. I was surprised that it was a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAD4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#9 of 60 in Park City
590 reviews
5.5 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#12 of 60 in Park City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
846 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Property: Hyatt Centric Park City
Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's largest ski resort,Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing