We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful property.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Centric Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful property.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This property is a gem. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are exquisite. My wife and I had a long weekend here without kids. We stayed in the 1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite. The kitchen was beautiful with marble countertops and a fireplace in the living room that will dry your ski gloves in no time. Our room had a washer/dryer also. I could call this place home very easily.

With the ski valet on the second floor it made it so easy for ski in/ski out. Get the morning breakfast package as the food is very good and the atmosphere is "all windows" out to the ski slopes. The chefs will make you a great omelette or bagel sandwich. The head chef here is very friendly and will make sure you have the food you want your way.

The workout room was very nice and the outdoor pool and hot tubs were great too. We did think that the hot tubs could be warmer and that they should keep them open until 12:00.

My only other complaint is that the adjoining room that was rented to other guests could have been a little more sound proof. We could hear all the conversations as if they were in the room with us. Loud talkers.

We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swanee800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    136
    45
    22
    12
See reviews for
219
169
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

First I want to say that this hotel is beautiful, in a great location, and convenient for skiing. A true luxury experience. The Hot tub and pool are great for the post mountain relaxation. The staff in the restaurant and front desk are nice and helpful. The food for meetings was delicious (try the homemade hot chocolate!). The guys in the ski valet are first rate and know what they are doing. The mountain is fantastic and the slopes are some of the best in country.

So why did I give this hotel a 3? Well if you are driving to this resort, pay close attention.

This hotel needs to reexamine their standard operating procedures for valeting cars. I was with a group who came in different vehicles. Over the course of our 3 day visit there were 2 occasions where the hotel could not find the keys and one occasion where they couldn't even find the car (a member of my group had to go down into the garage to find the car with the valet). The absolute icing on the cake took place at 3:30am on the last day. As I had an early morning flight out of SLC I called for my car. When I arrived at the valet stand I was told that my keys were missing. I went with the valet to the garage and found my car, but no keys. To make a long story short, after 45 mins of calling my rental car company who were in the process of sending over a tow truck, the valet finally emerged with the keys. It turns out they were left in the jacket pocket of the valet who took the keys several days before and I assume the jacket was hanging up in some locker.

After this experience, all I wanted to do was discuss the incident with the manager. Since it was 3:30am, there was no manager on duty. After leaving my business card, the front desk staff assured me that they would let the manager know and he would call me. That call never came. I think after the experience I had that last day at this hotel ... at least have the respect and decency to call me back.

All in all .. I would recommend the hotel. It is a very nice property. However, consider yourself warned about the valet...

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank topgun151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Lucked out on getting a great rate at last moment. From the point of check in three days ago, I have nothing but good things to say about the staff, service and facility. Room is gorgeous. People have been so helpful. I travel 50 percent of time for work and actually extended to stay in this hotel and drove the extra time since it was such a great room. Convenience to slopes is great. Ski down from ski valet to a quick lift. Coming home is a little more tricky. The snow blowers covered sign leading back to Ski in area. I ended up with a hike up the mountain with skis.

Highly recommend this resort. Great Skiing, beautiful rooms and great service. Much better than some of the other options in the Canyons .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We visited during the off season, in May. The property is in a beautiful mountainous setting, near terrific Park City.
The staff was friendly, almost too friendly. The room was just amazing! It has a gourmet kitchen, washer and dryer, 2 balconies, a bedroom, living room with a fireplace and a gorgeous bathroom. The entire suite was spacious and comfortable. We entertained guests, with plenty of room for everyone.
The pool area was great with steam rooms and saunas. It also had a nice fitness center.
Fantastic Hyatt, loved it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Psalm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend during the busy Christmas to New Year's period and loved it. The service started immediately when our airport shuttle mistakenly dropped us off at the Canyon's Grand Summit instead of the Escala. We called the front desk at 11pm and they sent the private hotel SUV to pick us up within 10 minutes - complimentary.

All the facilities at this hotel are immaculate and very modern. Starting with the fire pits outside the entrance to the modern lobby and bathrooms. Even though we were here during a busy period, the elevators were never crowded and we rarely saw other people in the elevators. Definitely a nice secluded feel with staff always there when you need them.

The ski valet is located on the second floor of the main building and even has a ski rental shop built in. All we had to do was take the elevator down one floor to change into our ski boots and we walked right out to the slopes where our skis were waiting. It's a short ski down a semi-private hill to the Sunrise lift and you're at Canyons! Truly ski-in, ski-out. Lift passes for Canyons could also be purchased right in the lobby.

Throughout our stay the ski valet was on point, bringing skis out to the car on the day we went to Alta. Rooms were very well appointed and spotless. Service was generally excellent all around and the restaurant served great food with excellent service. We had one issue with our food one day and it was very professionally resolved by the waitress -- again, the kind of service we would expect from the Hyatt brand.

This resort is also close to all the bars and restaurants located at the Canyons resort. Just a 5-minute walk across the parking lot. There is also a free shuttle leaving every hour to Main Street for those who want to visit downtown park city.

Overall an excellent and relaxing experience. We're definitely coming back next year.

Room Tip: Privately owned units may be more reasonable than rooms booked through the hotel itself, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theclockend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have been coming to the Canyons for half a dozen years. Two stays at the Grand Summitt and one at the Sundial, one at the Waldorf (great) and one at they Hyatt Escala plus some condos. The facility is newer and somewhat nicer but the following are a list of things we didn't like:
1. the kitchens in the suite are not stocked well. You get some very basic things like cereal bowls and plates but if you want to actually prepare food there are no mixing bowls ect..so its basically impossible.
2. the maid service didnt come until after 5pm on most days of our stay
3. we called for a replacement humidifier over and over again and it never came despite comments like "it will be right up" or "as soon as people checkout we will have it to your room"..but it never came.
4. if you want a late checkout (just 1 hr more) they will charge you a 1/2 day, even if the hotel has plenty of room (and like I said the maid isnt coming until after 5pm anyway)
5. the room service waiter made a point to tell us the 22% room service charge was not the gratuity and that an extra 20% was customary.

I dont write reviews but this place is just not what the reviews say it is. If you want value stay at the Sundial if you want great service stay at the Waldorf. The Hyatt Escala is poor service at high prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Blair12345f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here between Christmas and New Year's. Great overall experience, lovely staff and fresh, clean rooms.

Big props to the on-site ski valet and rental office. They did a great job with the skis and the service was above and beyond -- they help you take off your boots and at the end of the day serve cookies!

The restaurant was pretty good -- had one issue with a meal which they ended up comping so I appreciate the acknowledgement of a less than perfect experience.

Access to the slopes was probably the main selling point, you ski down to a semi-private lift which takes you up to join the trails at the Canyon's Resort. Canyon's is huge and we ended up skiing there for three days without getting bored.

Overall, looking forward to returning to the Escala next year!

Room Tip: Rent a condo within the hotel and get a much better rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Property: Hyatt Centric Park City
Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's larges ski resort Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street, Jan -April ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing