We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wedding night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Centric Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Wedding night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Everyone was so polite. Valet was so prompt on getting our car for us and even held the door open while we got in and out of the vehicle. Very quiet and serene. Beautiful views from all angles.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwood12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    136
    45
    22
    12
See reviews for
219
169
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ketchum
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

My family was one of a number of families (12-14 people altogether) who enjoyed accomodations (July 5-8) at the Hyatt Escalal Lodge at Park City. Everyone was delighted with the friendly efficiency of the staff, the quiet scenic location slopeside at the Canyons, reasonable prices and great service in the restaurant (Tom was our waiter), and spacious well-appointed suites. We're already looking forward to return visits!

Room Tip: I've stayed at this hotel before and always had good rooms -- courtyard and pool views or mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robsanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at the Resort 3 nights including July 4th 2012. I'm Hyatt Platinum and used points for the room. The resort was less than 3 years old and everything is still shiny new. My Wife called ahead and we were upgraded to a valley view suite over the phone (instead of at at checkin...+1 for service!) The suite was just awesome - stone floors, granite countertops, stainless appliances, huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub, and a small outdoor patio off the master bedroom. About the only nit is the electric fireplace whose pilot light stayed lit warming the area around it and the glass (we didn't need warmth in July since it was 95 degrees outside). Our kids are 3 and 7 so the warm glass wasn't a concern, but with toddlers it might be a small issue. The pool and jacuzzi area is terrific as well: one main pool, one 20 person jacuzzi, a smaller 10 person jacuzzi elevated over the pool, and a smaller children's pool that my 3 year old just loved. Plenty of space on 2 of the 3 days, but the place was really crammed on the 4th with folks setting out towels on the pavement. A very nice touch was the staff handing out popsicles on the hot days at the pool, which we all enjoyed. We didn't try the restaurant (except for the free samples offered near registration :-), but the chef did give us a small container of salad dressing when we asked (+1).

The resort is walking distance to the Sundial area with shops, restaurants, a kids play structure, mini golf, gondola access, etc. The July 3rd celebration at the Canyons was awesome despite the fireworks cancellation (due to local fires, which also cancelled the Park City fireworks on the 4th).

I've stayed at Hyatt Park, Grand, Regency, House, Vacation Club and Resorts worldwide and Escala is top 5 in terms of service and touches. Very nice resort, friendly staff and great location.

Room Tip: Uinta valley view suites on the 2nd floor face another complex with peekaboo valley views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genewich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I spent the evening at the beautiful Hyatt in Park City and enjoyed some of the finest amenities and attention by the staff! The attention and treatment was consistently professional, friendly and fun! The food was spectacular! The ambiance was rustic and mountain elegant, consistent with the area and located at the Canyons resort! I am looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roxi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City is a perfect example of what I expect from a Hyatt property. The hotel itself is set on the side of the mountain in the Canyons area which itself is very nice. The hotel is very clean, and the staff was super friendly and very professional. Valet parking is included in the non-optional resort fee but it is still a great deal. We just had a standard room but it was very well furnished and luxurious (even have a mini sub zero refrigerator). I can't say enough about the staff and how clean they keep the general areas and the room. I would without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DustinM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Unbelieveably beautiful property, and an extremely helpful staff. The restaurant was closed, but, they had a grill that was open and the food was top notch

Room Tip: Something with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruc3urock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Was expecting so much more. I travel extensively and have stayed at many Hyatts and other upscale hotels. Would not put this property in the same catagory as other high end hotels. Rooms are claustrophobic. Poor excuse for a desk and the minature lamp sitting on it is worthless. Placement of TV is poor as it can only be seen from one side of the room of the itty bitty room. It's also quite small. Drapes don't keep out light when needed. Employees were not very helpful. They forget they are in the service industry. They do nothing to go go out of their way to assist. Nothing much to do within walking distance during the summer.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bc2630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Property: Hyatt Centric Park City
Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's larges ski resort Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street, Jan -April ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing