We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Hotel was very nice. Everything is up to date and clean.
The hotel restraunt is very nice, but the menu is not the greatest.
The snow conditions were not so good, so this location was not a ski in ski out, do to lack of snow.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aenoss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 708 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2011

I spent three nights at the Escala there in Park City. The staff treat you like gold. We were in the hot tub after a long day of skiing with our beers. Instead of barking at us for having glass in the tub, the staff ran over and made sure we had plastic cups so we could enjoy our time. They were so generous and accommodating it was incredible. I cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had a suite facing the mountain and it was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

If you are looking for holiday ambience, fire pits outside, warm holiday-esq lobby, concierge, and staff that know your name, DO NOT GO to the Hyatt! Go to the Waldorf. I must admit, the hyatt's suites are gorgeous and hugh but that is about it, I guess to most that is enough and it should be, but having stayed at the Waldorf last year at this same time period, I miss the warm ambience, the professional staff and holiday motif. Hyatt had no concierge, a cold lobby with staff that were nothing special aside from one bellman.No one told us where anything was or if there was anything going on at the hotel, we were left to fend for ourselves. At checkout, I had to wait while the desk person figured out how to shut off her ipod. You would never see that at the Waldorf. We went to the "opening night" at the restaurant and it was bland and I would have thought they would have some special opening night special, but nada. Plain and boring-oh and did I forget to say, they forgot to make up our room? We went to the Waldorf for dinner one night and they remembered us from last year! I guess I need to start saving my money for the Waldorf next year, it ain't cheap, but worth every penny, sorry Hyatt, you have alot to learn.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing if that is all you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

This hotel is the whole package. Not only is it set literally on the slopes of the canyons resort, but it was also well equip with an amazing 37 person hot tub. However, the valet and staff out shone even the magnificent rooms. Their care and concern for all the guests' needs, from managing the skis to late night cookies, was above expected. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliedreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The Hyatt Escala Lodge is a gorgeous, new Hyatt hotel. We were there in the summer and it was pretty empty so they upgraded us to a one-bedroom suite with a full living, dining and kitchen. It was gorgeous, but the view was out to a construction site, but we could also see the nearby mountain. The area looks like they started construction and it came to a halt. It's off to a good start but there is a lot of dirt and construction equipment around, and not being used.

We were there in June so in the winter, it may be a totally different experience. We liked The Canyons area, and enjoyed taking the lifts. It's no too far from Park City and only a few miles from a Whole Foods which we enjoy shopping at for our travel food and drinks.

We were able to get a good deal, but in the winter it may not be available, but if you want a summer trip to the mountains this is a great option.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longtimeresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

New, well built condo/hotel at the base of the Canyons Resort. True Ski in/Ski out resort with great outdoor pool, hot tub, ski lockers walk straight out to chair lift. New Restaurant will be complete in a few weeks with new market will really make it even better. The rooms with nice furniture, granite counters, some with full kitchens and Viking stoves, etc. All top notch. Most rooms have fireplaces. Hyatt will be adding more services. I liked it so much I just purchased a unit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

My wife/kids and I spend many days and nights in Park City. On our art stay at the Escala the rooms were amazing but the service needed to improve. Well, I am happy to tell you that the service has improved. We loved, loved our stay there. We got a two room condo with 3 bathrooms and fireplaces. It was so comfortable and 10 of us stayed up and played games. The room is beautiful, comfortable and welcoming. As far as rooms go, I don't know of anything better in PC. The service was greatly improved from our stay last year. They did a great job making us feel welcome and taking care of our needs. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank housermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
603 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#13 of 60 in Park City
601 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
637 reviews
5.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $213 - $1,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's largest ski resort,Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing