We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Liked it so much I Bought One” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Centric Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Liked it so much I Bought One”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

New, well built condo/hotel at the base of the Canyons Resort. True Ski in/Ski out resort with great outdoor pool, hot tub, ski lockers walk straight out to chair lift. New Restaurant will be complete in a few weeks with new market will really make it even better. The rooms with nice furniture, granite counters, some with full kitchens and Viking stoves, etc. All top notch. Most rooms have fireplaces. Hyatt will be adding more services. I liked it so much I just purchased a unit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    134
    43
    22
    12
See reviews for
206
160
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

My wife/kids and I spend many days and nights in Park City. On our art stay at the Escala the rooms were amazing but the service needed to improve. Well, I am happy to tell you that the service has improved. We loved, loved our stay there. We got a two room condo with 3 bathrooms and fireplaces. It was so comfortable and 10 of us stayed up and played games. The room is beautiful, comfortable and welcoming. As far as rooms go, I don't know of anything better in PC. The service was greatly improved from our stay last year. They did a great job making us feel welcome and taking care of our needs. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank housermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Hyatt Escala is located right to the side of the lifts... you can really walk out the door and walk a couple minutes to the lift. The single rooms are nice and comfy but if you get a suite, that's the perfect setting for a family or a group trip. They have full kitchens, dining area and tv room is one nice open space... great for entertaining....great comfy decor. Pool and hot tub are nice. Health Club, restaurant and bar are under construction...the only missing piece to this property. If you arrive after nine pm, when the restaurants near by close... you have to order dinner from local restaurants and it's the only negative I found to this property.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband and I had a 'staycation' at the Hyatt last weekend and we very very pleased with the stay! We stayed in their standard King room which was lovely and the pool and hot tub were fantastic - the larger of the two hot tubs wasn't operating but the other one was wonderful too! We had an issue with the DVD player the first night and a replacement was brought up promptly. The only disappointing part was on our second night we couldn't get to sleep until 2am as the room above us were being exceptionally loud - thought it was unlucky as the hotel itself was so quite. We called the front desk and they said they would try to locate the loud guests and I guess they must have located them because we managed to get to sleep in the end. When I brought it up upon check -out the front desk told me that it is normally people coming back from the bar...........On the whole a great place to stay and will be even better once the restaurant is finished! Check out Easy Street and Ruth's Chris in the meantime up in town!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel it self is beautiful. The rooms are layed out wonderfully for family use. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Will defiantly stay again and again and will recomend to all friends and family. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Took the entire family (17 of us) up and stayed in one of the suites, it was awesome!! The staff, pool/hot tub/ work out facility is amazing, the setting is beautiful and the suite was perfect for our mini faimly reunion!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is a 5 star place. from the moment we arrive till we left the service was amazing. the rooms were spacious. The way they are setup is perfect for group or a family. In our case we had all of our children, grandchildren all come together. The location is the best on the mountain. I would highly recommend this as a first class resort.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Another_awesome_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Property: Hyatt Centric Park City
Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's larges ski resort Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street, Jan -April ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing