We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay! I wanted to move in!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Centric Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great stay! I wanted to move in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

This property was amazing. It snowed all 3 days we were there, from 4/19-21. Which happened to be one week after the ski season ended.... so the hotel was VERY quiet. Due to our off peak stay, we only paid $107 /nt and we didn't see another guest until the 3rd day. She exclaimed "OH MY, There is someone else staying here!". This resort was perfect for total peace and solitude. The friendly staff upgraded me to a very spacious 2br/2ba suite with 4 balconies . It was absolutely gorgeous! The kitchen was fully equipped and there was a large dining table in addition to the granite counter top seating area. We cooked our own breakfasts every morning since the hotel's restaurant isn't opened yet. It was a pleasure cooking in the modern kitchen. Great gym and pool area. Making smores in the fire pit was great fun on a cold snowy night. I'd love to return some day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dizziest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    136
    45
    22
    12
See reviews for
219
169
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed with friends at the Hyatt Escala Lodge at the Canyons in early April and all I can say is STAY HERE! This was actually my second visit to the Escala since Hyatt took over and each stay is better than the last! The suites are amazing, the location and views can't be beat, and the hospitality of the staff is everything you would expect at a property of this caliber.

The suites are large, comfortable, and well appointed. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen has everything one needs to cook for a crowd (we even had a holiday dinner in our suite when we stayed in November!). This is not your typical hotel experience, the Hyatt Escala is a destination unto itself. We found that we enjoyed our suite so much we didn't even care to spend too much time in town and when we left, everyone was already plotting our return trip!

The Hyatt Escala hot tub is one of our favorite amenities and we took full advantage each day we were there. We also took the free shuttle in to Park City a few times. The shuttle was fast and reliable and the driver was very courteous and helpful.

On a previous trip to Park City we stayed right in the heart of downtown. The accommodations were okay but it was noisy and the parking was a nightmare (several miles away, having to take public transportation back). Not so at the Hyatt! The parking is very easy and secure and it was such a relief to arrive back at our very private, and quiet!, suite at the end of the night.

We can't wait to see the evolution of the Hyatt once the restaurant and spa open! It's only been a few weeks and we're already looking forward to our return trip!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sssv83353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ketchum
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

from check-in to ski-out, the escala lodge provided a great experience... my well appointed suite was ideal for entertaining friends who dropped in from other Canyons Resort and Park City area accomodations - all of whom said, "wow, wish we had stayed here!". I'm already looking forward to visiting in the fall when the lodge will have their new restaurant up and running.

Room Tip: in winter request a courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robsanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

Great location at the Canyons. Top notch facility. Great front desk - concierge -really top notch. But room care was spotty. Uneven. Minor aspects only. NO RESTAURANT. This resort area on the mountain feels still in development. Ski out is easy fantastic. Ski in (back) is circuitous and odd. Not a huge fan of the Canyons (groom blue skill level).

Room Tip: Best rate was through Hyatt pre-paid non-cancel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iSteve_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

My wife and I and our two daughters recently spent 8 nights at the Escala Lodge. We were greeted by friendly staff and led to our fantastic room (two fireplaces, great modern kitchen with all amenities, two balconies, two beautiful bathrooms, etc.).

With lift tickets available at the front desk, it was off to the second floor ski valet to put on the skis and head out for day after day of great skiing at the never-ending Canyons. At the end of the day, the outdoor pool and hot tubs awaited.

The only missing link - which I understand is coming soon - is a restaurant on site. With that in place, this place will be unbeatable!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

The hotel was great. We never had any problems so the stay was very relaxing. The staff at the front desk was very helpful with recommending places to dine in Park City. True ski in/ski out with ski valet right next to the Sunrise lift. Our one bedroom suite was fully furnished with top of the line appliances and it was nice to have a washer/dryer. The only negative thing was the poorly lit bedroom. The hot tubs were great for a soak after a long day of skiing and never crowded.

The town of Park City was great also, just a five minute ride. Many options for food and drinks.

I would definitely stay here again, no question.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hondo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

How refreshing. A friendly and helpful staff. The smell of fresh cookies when you walk in the front door on a cold day.

We knew that the restaurant was not open yet when we booked our stay. There are several right across the street. There is a cafe inside the hotel with coffee, soft drinks and baked goods.

Park City is beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kandd1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Property: Hyatt Centric Park City
Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's larges ski resort Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street, Jan -April ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing