We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, but still a bit uneven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious, but still a bit uneven”
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Great location at the Canyons. Top notch facility. Great front desk - concierge -really top notch. But room care was spotty. Uneven. Minor aspects only. NO RESTAURANT. This resort area on the mountain feels still in development. Ski out is easy fantastic. Ski in (back) is circuitous and odd. Not a huge fan of the Canyons (groom blue skill level).

Room Tip: Best rate was through Hyatt pre-paid non-cancel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iSteve_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    154
    55
    25
    15
See reviews for
265
191
17
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2011

My wife and I and our two daughters recently spent 8 nights at the Escala Lodge. We were greeted by friendly staff and led to our fantastic room (two fireplaces, great modern kitchen with all amenities, two balconies, two beautiful bathrooms, etc.).

With lift tickets available at the front desk, it was off to the second floor ski valet to put on the skis and head out for day after day of great skiing at the never-ending Canyons. At the end of the day, the outdoor pool and hot tubs awaited.

The only missing link - which I understand is coming soon - is a restaurant on site. With that in place, this place will be unbeatable!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The hotel was great. We never had any problems so the stay was very relaxing. The staff at the front desk was very helpful with recommending places to dine in Park City. True ski in/ski out with ski valet right next to the Sunrise lift. Our one bedroom suite was fully furnished with top of the line appliances and it was nice to have a washer/dryer. The only negative thing was the poorly lit bedroom. The hot tubs were great for a soak after a long day of skiing and never crowded.

The town of Park City was great also, just a five minute ride. Many options for food and drinks.

I would definitely stay here again, no question.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hondo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

How refreshing. A friendly and helpful staff. The smell of fresh cookies when you walk in the front door on a cold day.

We knew that the restaurant was not open yet when we booked our stay. There are several right across the street. There is a cafe inside the hotel with coffee, soft drinks and baked goods.

Park City is beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandd1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

There were so many things that made our visit a happy memory…the excellent and service oriented staff, convenient ski rental and valet, quality appliances and room décor, 38 person hot tub, and freshly baked cookies…just to name a few. 

We look forward to visiting again soon and will definitely recommend the Escala Lodge to our family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This is not of Hyatt standard. When we arrived we were shocked to find they had no room service or restaurant. We went for a weekend of rest and relaxation not to cook! The services is very spotty. the night manager is trying his best but they don't answer the phones timely. when you call them for pick up after skiing they don't arrive so the Canyons van has to take you back. The rooms are very nicely decorated but overall we were VERY disappointed and I would NEVER go back. It is totally overpriced for what they offer (or rather what they don't) and I highly recommend booking in to the Waldrof if you want to stay in the Canyons. Same price and far superior service and a fabulous restaurant and spa.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliekbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattEscalaLodge, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Park City, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory. Since taking over management of the Escala Lodge in December, we have continued our efforts to make improvements to the hotel and our level of service. Our hope is that every one of our guests leaves having had an exceptional experience.

We apologize if there was some misunderstanding regarding the food and beverage options available at our hotel. We are currently in the process of adding a restaurant and room service this summer, so we have this information noted on our hotel website. Since this was not clearly communicated to you, I assure you we will follow up on this issue.

Hyatt prides itself on delivering exceptional service to every one of our guests, and we appreciate your candid feedback to help us to improve this service. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you the true Hyatt experience.

Claudia Wattenberg
General Manager
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

The Hyatt Escala is a place I would recommend to a couple or family wanting all the comforts of home and more. Our experience was positive from our checkin to our deprature. The hotel staff was accomodating and friendly, the rooms were clean and they spared no expensive on furnishings including high end kitchen appliances in our one bedroom suite, and it was quiet. Boardering the chari lift made it a convenient place to ski in the Canyons. The only poetential drawback is no real food service, but the suites are equipped with great kitchens and you are only a few minutes from Park City where the food is decadent. The hotel also has a shuttle that will take you into town. Consider this property when you make plans to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#9 of 60 in Park City
590 reviews
5.5 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
846 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Property: Hyatt Centric Park City
Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's largest ski resort,Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing