We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fly Fishing Trip

We arrived in Ogden, Utah for what was to have been a spring break ski trip. 3 days in, all ski... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jasontH8076MY
Awesome Day on the Provo

Went out fly fishing on the Provo and it was awesome. My guide, Tim, was the best - gave me some... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kdrangeid
Read all 362 reviews
  
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
352
6
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
352
6
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brown trout provo river caught fish fish of the day nice fish these guys great trip middle provo excellent guide big ones half day trip great teacher whitefish top notch bucket list awesome experience first timers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 362 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Excellent half day on the water fly fishing with Jason of Utah pro very knowledgeable we caught lots of brown trout

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank bretthb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

The company had a ‘no catch, no pay’ policy which was nice. They supplied all the gear. Our trip was a highlight of our vacation. Our guide Larry was very informative, kind and patient with us. He helped us do most of the prep work and guided us through every step. But he actually showed and worked with us on the techniques of fly fishing. We caught a handful of fish each and enjoyed the beautiful outdoors.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank aforrest512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Best fishing trip ever! Larry was very patient with us since it was our first time fly fishing. Told us so much about how to know what the trout are feeding on and how to catch trout! The whole experience was great and made some great memories with my daughter!

Date of experience: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Darryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019

Eric was awesome and super patient , had sooo much fun !
Knowledgeable about the local rivers and and a great teacher for people who are new to fly fishing . Definitely recommend it .

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Meatball707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

I had a terrific time on my private tour with Aaron. He was knowledgeable, kind, and had a great personality. He was engaged in teaching you how to be successful as a fly fisherman, and caught lots of fish throughout the day. Aaron was incredible and would highly recommend someone taking a private tour! I had more than just a fun time, but an experience to remember!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank alimardanlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews