We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Park City
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Fly Fishing Experience

I had a terrific time on my private tour with Aaron. He was knowledgeable, kind, and had a great... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
alimardanlou
Middle Fork Provo River October trip

Fishing was fantastic! Huge browns and smaller rainbows. and the fish were surface feeding and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Anton M
,
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
Read all 349 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Park City
from $67.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
339
6
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
339
6
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brown trout provo river caught fish fish of the day these guys nice fish great trip middle provo guide service excellent guide half day trip big ones top notch great company bucket list awesome experience first timers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Issac was our guide, above average, professional, great at helping two old time fisherman, caught some nice fish

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Companion16598569566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing day on the river last weekend thanks to Utah Pro Fly Fishing Company. This company came well recommended by everyone we talked to, and they definitely lived up to their reputation. Our guide, Larry, was very knowledgeable, helpful, and best of all patient with us as first time fly fishers. The location we fished was gorgeous - and thanks to Larry’s guidance I caught the first fish of the day - and the biggest!!! We had so much fun - would definitely recommend Utah Pro to anyone looking to fly fish in the Park City area.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank where2trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Had a great time with guide Kaleb. Caught some nice browns. Had a nice conversation. Learned a lot.
Had one encounter with a not so friendly fisherman, but Kaleb was a perfect professional...took the high road wished them luck and moved on. Rare to see such professionalism is a young person.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jackmat36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Having only fly-fished twice before, we were looking forward to this experience as we love to be out of doors and the weather was perfect. It was the best morning of fishing we have ever had. That is not just because we caught a lot of fish, and we did, but because we were paired with an excellent guide who obviously knew how to teach us and yet made no assumptions about what we did or did not know. Aaron was awesome: he showed up on time, got us geared up perfectly and worked with us to learn and have fun, too. Even though we only signed up for a half-day tour, he never rushed us to finish. But, we were done when the end of the morning was gone: both of us were spent and satisfied. We will be back to Park City in the future and will definitely use this outfit and hope to get Aaron again as our guide!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pzitello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

They are a top notch outfitter. I gave them less than 15hrs notice and they worked well past their normal business to get me scheduled at time that they normally do not offer.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Abe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews