We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLASS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of J&G Grill

J&G Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
J&G Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 265 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A comfortable yet elegant hideaway – signature Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten sophistication realized far from home. J&G Grill combines a curated selection of Jean-Georges’ greatest appetizers, side dishes and accompaniments from his portfolio of domestic and international restaurants around the world with the highest quality meats and freshest local fish available in the market. Simply grilled preparations accompanied by bold condiments anchor the J&G Grill dining experience at the St. Regis Deer Valley.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“CLASS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

The ride on the funicular had fantastic views. When you walk in it speaks class. The room is beautiful and the staff very professional. The wine list is amazing and the menu has something for everyone. The waiter was very helpful with selections. all of are items were cooked to perfection. Price could scare some people away but well worth it. A must try when in the area

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rwine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    69
    32
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfection in Park City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This restaurant is a must do while visiting Park City.

A magical evening starts with a ride up the mountain in their funicular from the valet parking to the hotel/restaurant. J & G also has a bar that is a hot spot. They have a terrace with a jaw dropping view of the mountains.
The restaurant itself is very stilish and their staff is very friendly and attentive. But the true star of this restaurant its their food, which is the best we had in a recent visit to Park City.
Everyrthing from their black truffle pizza, to their incredible trout, to the best tasting lamb I've had in a long time, the food was just perfection.
My only complaint is that I was too full to even try one of their desserts. Maybe next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TampaDocFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, VA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The evening started with valet parking and a ride up the steep slope in a funicular, which was fun. The menu was extensive and there was something for every taste. All of our appetizers and salads were delicious and well presented. For entrees, we had tuna, lamb chops, trout and short ribs, which were enjoyed by all 4 of us. They have a great wine list, much of which is very pricey. The are very big on sustainable and organic food. We ordered their house dessert which is difficult to describe, and was not enjoyed by all of our party. The service was excellent. The bill was high. but not excessive. After dinner, we walked through the St. Regis hotel. They have a great firepit out back, complete with supplies for making smores. They also apparently have a hot chocolate bar in the hotel in the afternoon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 58SAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oooh La La!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Fantastic meal! We just returned home from our trip to Park City, and I have to say this was one of our best dinners in Park City. The Tuna Tartare and scallop appetizers were ridiculously fresh...SOOOO GOOOD!! I had a snapper with a yuzu broth and my husband tried the Niman Ranch Poulet Rouge......both were incredible. There is an incredible wine selection, and excellent craft cocktail list to boot! Cheers, and thank you for such a memorable experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Expensive but very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Restaurant located in St. Regis hotel in Deer Valley. Very good, make reservations ahead on opentable.com. It's not a grill, it's a full menu restaurant with attentive staff, very good food. Ahi tuna appetizer was amazing. Big open dining area with fireplace.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 43Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J&G Grill also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to J&G Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing