We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Dinner”
Review of J&G Grill

J&G Grill
Ranked #30 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A comfortable yet elegant hideaway – signature Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten sophistication realized far from home. J&G Grill combines a curated selection of Jean-Georges’ greatest appetizers, side dishes and accompaniments from his portfolio of domestic and international restaurants around the world with the highest quality meats and freshest local fish available in the market. Simply grilled preparations accompanied by bold condiments anchor the J&G Grill dining experience at the St. Regis Deer Valley.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and our two girls went to dinner while experiencing The St Regis. The menu is simple yet elegant and the food is very fresh from the local farms and excellent. Extensive wine list. Obviously the restaurant is expensive being part of the Jean George's family, but it was nice not to be gouged. With many options in the Park City area, it was nice to have such a wonderful option on the property which is usually not the case with many resorts. Staff was attentive, knowledgeable and not over bearing. We sat at the counter over looking the kitchen and the chef invited our two girls back to be sous chefs and help prepare our desserts. Got a great picture of our girls in a world class restaurant preparing our desserts. Thanks to the staff for not only a great meal, but a wonderful and memorable experience!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    69
    32
    24
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“over-rated”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We're talking about an overstretched JG empire....we began our dinner with the usual delicious JG cocktails - the ginger margarita is divine. However, the evening dipped down thereafter...we waited 45 minutes for bread to be served....cocktail glasses were not picked up...when appetizers were served, the very bland and boring celery root soup was served cold....the wait until the main course took eons...the water when poured filled the tops of very tall glasses instead of an elegant halfway...the service overall was cheerful but incredibly sloppy...doesn't compare with the other JG Nougatine in New York (except for that fab ginger margarita)...(the evening before we ate @ Taleska on the Main Street which was absolutely superb - try it if you can get in!!)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knitbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, service and views”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Food and drinks were actually very good but a little pricey. Still worth it to eat at the resort and enjoy all the amenities.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always fabulous”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Just had a remarkable five course dinner for a friend's birthday in the stunning wine vault. Unlike many Park City restaurants, J&G Grill at St. Regis is on par with the latest culinary trends. The fare is contemporary but still appropriate for the mountains. The snapper was fabulous as was the mushroom soup with celery root. All the courses were extremely flavorful.

I also love the bar scene - it's contemporary, yet warm and inviting. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The artisan cocktails are always excellent, and the bar/restaurant have a varied wine list. I recommend sitting at the communal table during the winter for apres ski. You'll make lots of friends! And don't miss the free champagne sabering on the breathtaking patio amidst the dire pits at 6 p.m. It's a great way to enjoy a complimentary taste of Veuve and makes for a perfect photo op.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PClocal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not quite J&G in New York but tops for Park City.”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellent dining experience. The atmosphere and service are 5 star. The food was excellent as well, but lacked the 'wow' you might expect dining at one of the flagship Jean Georges locations.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AffordableComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J&G Grill also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to J&G Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing