We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$248
$209
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$116
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$194
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$176
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$327
$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveler rating
746
112
43
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
112
43
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompass sportsbowling alleyapex restaurantvista loungedaly's publaguna beachyama sushideer valleystuffed animalsindoor poolheated bathroom floorsvideo gamesrain showerwalk in closetturn down servicebedroom residencemoment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 931 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The nicest "standard" room I have been a guest in! Spacious, spotless, views, FP, comforter, pillows, lamps, PENS (maybe 4 per room?), walk-in closet, storage, amenities, deck, functioning temperature controls. The only draw-back is the actual lay-out of the hotel with its extremely confusing hallways--which you master after a few wrong turns. The hotels works around Utah's ridiculous liquor policies, but it is worthwhile to pay a lot for a good glass of wine while listening to the pianist in the glorious hotel lounge. Great food and every single employee really cares about you.... I will return!

Room Tip: stay off ground floor to get better views
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michaelwR3514QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear MichaelwR3514QJ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel with TripAdvisor members. We appreciate your enthusiastic and glowing comments about the resort. Most of all, we strive to provide warm, personalized service to our guests and your comments let us know we are on the right track. We look forward to welcoming you back to Park City!

Sincerely,

Afsi Bird
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

My wife spending a lot of time in bed, so they made sure she had a good view. We ask for coffee makers and it was put in the room before we got there. It was very nice and we had a great stay. Both indoor and outdoor pools where great.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Rog S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Rog S,

Thank you for sharing your review of Montage Deer Valley. I am very happy to know that our associates took care of you and your wife during your stay and ensured her comfort and satisfaction. We are fortunate to have a great location in the mountains, which offers some breathtaking views. We hope she enjoyed all of the green surrounding the resort!

Thank you for your additional kind feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back to the resort again soon for another five-star stay.

Sincerely,

Afsi Bird
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here for three nights. The entire staff made a conscientious effort to make you feel like family and at home. The food was very good at two of the restaurants that we dined in. One was more casual and one a little more upscale. The room we had was so very comfortable and quite large. We had a big sliding door and had access to out side with a nice bistro set to enjoy a breath of fresh air. This resort had all the amenities you would imagine. They had different piano players by the huge fireplace and it was so easy to relax and unwind. I can't wait until the next visit.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Sandy R,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team at Montage Deer Valley for sharing your recent feedback with the TripAdvisor community! We are beyond grateful for our guests who take the time to provide their genuine reviews, and are honored to be able to share this with our associates. Thank you for all of the complimentary notes regarding the staff and restaurants. We hope to have the opportunity to invite you back for another five-star stay soon!

Sincerely,

Afsi Bird
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Everything about this property is fantastic! The hotel is beautifully situated in Deer Valley, with well appointed rooms, amenities, and great service! The staff is absolutely incredible, especially the Concierges! They definitely made our stay at the Montage very special and memorable!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jaimie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Jaime K,

From the moment the valet opens your door, it is our utmost pleasure to create an overall extraordinary experience. We're more than happy we could provide that for you. Thank you for writing a review, we appreciate all of our guests input and look forward to hosting you in the future!

Afsi Bird
Director of Rooms
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

It is a beautiful property and what you'd expect for a very high end resort in a place like Park City. Having said that however, if you are looking for this level/price experience in Park City, I'd stay at the St. Regis. I have stayed at both and I have to give the edge to the S.R. First, the location there is better---walkable to the town which is not the case at the Montage. Next, the bricks, mortar and lumber just are a notch above at S.R. (the exterior at M. doesn't have as rich and expensive look to it) and the layout seems to make more sense. Service and food was excellent at both.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swartzd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear swartzd2017,

Thank you for sharing your honest and open feedback of Montage Deer Valley with the TripAdvisor community. We are very appreciative of your five-star rating and for also giving us the opportunity to host you during your Park City visit.

We understand that St. Regis is a beautiful resort, and that there are wonderful properties in our destination, which is part of what makes Park City so unique. I regret to hear that our location and building layout was not to your preference, but we know all travelers prefer different looks and feels. Although we are not walking distance to Main Street, we do offer complimentary shuttle transportation as well as complimentary rentals of our Mercedes Benz GLSs. Providing comfortable luxury with five-star service is our prime intention, which we hope you were able to feel during your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We hope to see you back in Park City for another visit!

Sincerely,

Afsi Bird
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews