We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spa Day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montage Deer Valley
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 5, 2014

this is for the Spa only: my friends and I came here for a spa relaxation after skiing/boarding. We used the hot tubs, pool, steam room, sauna and everything was just wonderful - from check in till the time we left.
beautiful lockers with slippers and comfy robes, great showers, very nice small snack bar (granola bars, dried fruit, lemon-rosemary water and various revolution teas) inside the relaxation room - it totally made us want to stay at the hotel!
minor drawback: the indoor and outdoor tubs/pools are not on the same floor, it´s a bit awkward going past the (very nice) bar area in your robe to get to and from the hot tubs.
Note that steam and sauna are inside the locker rooms, not co-ed.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mupsi212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear mupsi212:

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Spa Montage Deer Valley with TripAdvisor members. We appreciate your comments about the beautiful facility and the amenities and would very much look forward to welcoming you back for another spa visit or an overnight stay.

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 896 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this property. Our experience started out excellent...our reservations agent (Stella) and planning (Marina with guest relations) before arriving was top notch and we were looking so forward to our stay. Upon arrival, wonderful...we had reserved a Resort King and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to our room to find that we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom residence....wow...gorgeous and very much appreciated. After that.... the rest of our stay was just average...food, service for the rest of our stay except the ski valet (terrific) and one evening meal at Apex (food wonderful), seemed as though it was what you would expect at any Sheraton, Hilton, etc. For the prices being charged, it was not what I would expect. We have stayed at the Montage at Laguna Beach, Trump Chicago, Mandarin Oriental San Francisco, to name a few that were over the top on service and experience, which in turn made the prices worth every penny...here I would say they need to take note from these properties. It can be that and more...but just not quite there, so that is why I couldn't give an excellent rating. If you are wanting excellent location to the ski slopes and luxurious surroundings stay here, but if you are wanting over the top service to go along with prices being charged...look else where. I think our next trip to Deer Valley, we may try St. Regis or Stein Eriksen.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wdm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear wdm73:

Thank you for staying with us at Montage Deer Valley and for taking the time to share your review with TripAdvisor members. We appreciate your observations about excellent skier services and APEX Restaurant and am glad to read that you enjoyed the two-bedroom residence. I am very disappointed to read that we did not provide you the kind of 'over the top' service that you have come to expect. We do make every effort to exceed guest expectations and should you wish to stay with us on a future visit to Park City, I hope you will contact me personally so that I can see to it that you have the experience you expect and deserve. Again, our sincere appreciation for your joining us at Montage Deer Valley and we wish you wonderful travel experiences ahead this year!

With gratitude,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was our third visit to the Montage Deer Valley. The location is great for skiing Deer Valley, and access to the Empire lift. The service at the hotel is 5 star, and the staff is terrific. The sushi restaurant is very enjoyable and the chefs; Eric and Raina are the BEST!
I have one complaint which is why I am giving 4 stars instead of 5. The hotel is VERY corporate, and as an individual you may be disappointed. On our arrival (Sunday) we made reservations for the sushi restaurant for the upcoming Monday and Friday nights. The sushi is our children's favorite place and one of the reasons we choose the hotel (they love Eric and Raina). Our reservation was confirmed, and we had a great meal on Monday. We stopped by to say hi to the chefs on Tuesday night and we were informed that our Friday night reservation was cancelled due to a corporate "buyout". I understand the economics, but this was VERY disappointing and there was not even an apology, nothing.
Also, there will be large corporate groups at the hotel which overwhelm the ski valets, and the breakfast area, which can be annoying when you are trying to get on the mountain.
So, if you are looking for charm, character and personal attention look elsewhere. If you are looking for a great location, lots of amenities, and great service (mostly) and don't mind being in a corporate environment then you will enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailsurfgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear sailsurfgolf:

Thank you for staying with us for a THIRD visit! We appreciate your comments and thoughtful observations. I want to apologize for the fact that we had a group on property during your most recent stay which occupied one of your favorite Montage experiences - Yama Sushi. I hope that you will contact me directly prior to a future stay so that I can make sure all of our five restaurants will be available to you and your family throughout the dates you are planning to visit Park City. We very much appreciate your kind words about the wonderful Eric and Raina and I will be sure to share your enthusiastic comments with them. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Montage Deer Valley.

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Montage Deer Valley is one of the larger resort properties at Deer Valley, of which there are many, and I think it's fair to say that this is one of the best.

Rooms: Large, updated, great construction and appliances / electronics. Even standard rooms have a massive bathroom, tub and walk-in rain shower. The first floor rooms near the foyer area can be a bit loud if there is live music, which happens daily during apres ski.

Facilities: Excellent restaurants, pool, hot tubs, workout facilities and sitting areas. If you're looking for a place to drop your kids off to be entertained, try Daly's Pub where a complete bowling alley, arcade and gaming setup will keep them going for hours on end.

Location: At the base of the Empire lift, this property probably has one of the best locations at Deer Valley for more difficult terrain and technical skiers. It's a bit of a windy drive up to the property, but the same is true for St. Regis and Stein Ericksen.

Service: Overall positive and attentive service. If you're there when a large event is happening, the staff may be a bit flustered but always genuinely trying to help.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Philip E:

Thank you for joining us at Montage Deer Valley and for taking the time to share your thoughtful observations with TripAdvisor members. It is clear you have traveled extensively and we especially appreciate your comments about our unique location for a true ski-in/ski-out experience, special room and bath amenities, service levels and dining options. I hope you will think of us again on a future visit to Park City. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Fantastic spa experience. Layout was deluxe and not overbearing. Staff courteous and made me feel comfortable and that my needs were well attended to. The Aztec massage out of this world. Setting was chill and relaxed. I was especially impressed with the spa director, Mz Shana Ominsky. She ensured that my experience was top notch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear David W:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about Montage Deer Valley with other TripAdvisor members. We appreciate your glowing words about Spa Montage and I will be sure to share your comments with our Spa Director. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to hosting you at Montage Deer Valley during your next visit to Park City.

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place exceeded my expectations. I surprised my wife with a stay here for her birthday and everything was wonderful. The staff was so helpful, the room immaculate, and there were so many things to do at the resort itself, even though we were there right before ski season.

The staff went out of their way to make her day special with a cake and birthday card in our room upon arrival, a free game of bowling, and an amazing dinner at the restaurant. We loved the outdoor s'mores and the beautiful spa areas.

Needless to say, this was a great stay and we will be back!

Room Tip: Call ahead and speak to the staff if going for a special occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Jake H:

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your wife's birthday celebration. We want our resort to be place people come for annual traditions and we are truly delighted to read that you and she both enjoyed the property, the setting and the rooms, in addition to the spa, our restaurants and bowling in Daly's Pub & Rec. We very much look forward to welcoming you both back to Montage Deer Valley!

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel is by far my favorite---EVER! I have had the good fortune to visit many, many 5 star resorts and this one tops them all! The hotel is in the best location for skiing Deer Valley. Easy to the slopes and close enough to get to town---but why??? You will not want to leave Montage! The environment is spectacular; the service unbeatable, truly exceeds every expectation! A MUST on your list of travel experiences!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear mamerli:

Thank you for your glowing comments about our resort. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your taking the time to share your observations about our location, service and overall quality. We aspire to exceed guest expectations and very much appreciate being able to read a review that reminds us we are on the right track. We look forward to welcoming you back to Montage Deer Valley the next time you visit Park City! Thank you again.

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
628 reviews
2.5 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
736 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Address: 9100 Marsac Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $410 - $2,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing