We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Montage Deer Valley
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay here on business earlier this year, and it felt like a treat from start to finish. First class service - random staff magically knew my name (how???) and despite the massive size of the hotel made every interaction feel really personal - including the receptionist commenting that she liked the way had styled my hair differently, having met her once st check-in 3 days earlier!!! Now that is 5 star service!

Room was stunning - huge and well equipped, with a roaring fire at the touch of a button (not needed in the 90 degree heat...but must be stunning in the winter.

Breath-taking views across the valley.

Incredible spa - just wish I could have spent more time there. Possibly the best treatments I have ever had in my life - a wonderful deep tissue massage and an everlasting pedicure from some of the most charming and interesting spa staff I have ever encountered.

Even the conference-facilities were a treat- big leather armchairs to curl up in in the conference room - if only all business trips were like this!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for Montage Deer Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 859 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the three top resorts in deer valley and this one edges out the competition with room size and the family program. Common areas are massive - but the Pub with bowling, billards, shuffle board and video games and the Montage Merits makes this the place to stay with kids. Great daily activities!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank dawn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Came for my wife's birthday and had a suite that was truly amazing and wonderfully appointed. The view was spectacular. Sadly we will not come agin as the food in the Apex was dreadful. I will review this separately but the poor dining prevents me from giving the Montage 5 stars. It was even hard to get a cup of coffee. The coffee shop was close but even if it had been open there is nowhere nice to sit.
It is tragic that with such a wonderful physical plant they can not get a decent chef.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear nzcharles,

First and foremost, please except our sincere apologies for the dining experience that took place during your visit to Montage Deer Valley. Though I am very pleased you enjoyed your accommodations, we are concerned that we did not meet your expectations in one of our restaurants.

I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me at (435) 604-1321 when time allows.

Warmest regards,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This property is truly breathtaking, and that's not just the views! The staff was great, the food great, and the entire atmosphere great! The resort is enormous, but there is a warm and cozy elegant lodge feel that instantly welcomes you. Views are outstanding and can be seen from everywhere. Rooms are elegant as well and you don't feel like you're in a hotel room at all. ��ber comfy bed/linens/slippers - best of everything and super attention-to-detail. Not a skier, but I'd return in a minute. It's a perfect getaway place for any occasion!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank MidwestBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Third time staying here. Simply the best everything. A little pricey but worth it!! Tucked away at the very top of park city. The appearance is situated to express the mountain and valley views. Will go back again as much as we can afford too. Food was smaller portions. Room service was great Easy check in very friendly vallet

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cannonater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The lobby, room, bed were all perfect. The views are incredible. The staff were all as friendly as they could be. The out-door pool is heated. They have Ping-Pong, horse-shoes, tetherball, archery, shuffleboard, bowling, pool tables, and a large game room. But easily the most impressive thing is the Spa. ****after you check in, go down to the spa and take a tour. "If" I had done that, I would have used it (access to the spa is included in the room price). Instead I didn't know about it until my last day. So, go see the spa as soon as you’re checked-in - it's incredible. There is a nice sports bar on the 4th floor. Also a shuttle is (was) provided for us to travel to Park City which was very nice. It's a 5 or 10 minute ride.
The only problem we had was the altitude. I didn't know that high altitudes can make you sea-sick…yes, go figure.

Great place to stay, I can only give it my highest recommendations.

Room Tip: Go down to the Spa, they will give you a tour.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvDCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time last year during the July 4th weekend. This year we decided to bring our son and make it a family trip in September. SOOOO glad we did. The stay was perfect (just a minor blip in the beginning of the stay with our room which management cleared up right away). Everything was great. Only advise is to skip the onsite restaurant...service was incredibly slow and food came out cold.

Otherwise, Montage Deer Valley is superb.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
2.5 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
695 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Address: 9100 Marsac Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $269 - $1,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing