We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The "Mother Ship"!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Montage Deer Valley
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The "Mother Ship"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The "Mother Ship" has arrived and I want to stay aboard!

What a casually elegant and wonderful property. The staff is exceptional. They are extremely helpful and polite. The rooms are beautiful with a push button fireplace and push button DND, and Please Make Up the room . No shabby door hangers here. Room service was delicious, hot, and timely. The nightly S’mores and lunch time guitar music were surprise treats. But oh so special are the 2 canine Ambassadors- big, fluffy and so very huggable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triggerfish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    81
    23
    14
    7
See reviews for
244
183
15
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and location. Loved the rooms and th view of mountains. The hotel spared no expense on all the deco and ammenities.

Service in Dallys was ok. Nothing great. Food delicious for dinner. Breakfast was lacking. Only thing I can say about this amazing location.
Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emalous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a toss-up between the St. Regis and Montage and think we made the right choice. The room was perfect and the bed was waaaay too comfortable. Even being on east coast time, we had a hard time getting up before 8am. I've skied Park City and Deer Valley a lot but never been here in the summer. There's so much to do and being at Montage puts you right in the middle of so much...hiking, biking, relaxing at the spa and even archery...I've never been offered that at a hotel.

Things were so well run and nearly perfect that we had to nitpick that the "All Off" light switch should be relabled to "Most Off"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been a long time fan of Deer Valley and almost always made Stein Eriksen Lodge my destination. Last visit we gave The Montage a try and were pleasantly surprised. Beautiful rooms, grand common spaces. Mid-mountain ski in/out convenience, and an attentive staff.

Now we have two favorite Deer Valley resorts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silver-foxe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Visited the Montage as part of a business trip. Spectacular hotel nestled in the ski hills of Park city. Rooms were modern but classic and very well appointed.

Costing over $750 per night for a basic room in ski season, you will not be surrounded by just anyone.

Service in the pub/restaurant we merely average. This would be my only critism of this elegant high end hotel

Highly recommended if your pocket book allows

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 598stevew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel has wonderful rooms and a fantastic spa. Services were a bit pricey but the indoor pool and the whirlpool were excellent. The restaurants were not as good as the ones in The St Regis or The Stein Erickkson. Do stay here though. Beautiful views, clean and terrific service.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
Green Features: Other than the linen recycling I was unaware of the hotels policy.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianebonvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Calif.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The Montage "gets it". Super friendly and helpful staff. Ron, in the Apex restaurant is a great guy - helpful and caring. Food was excellent! Sharon is one of the drivers that takes you in to town and she couldn't be nicer and more knowledgeable. We loved everything about our stay! Even the smoked almonds in the bar are delicious! Great experience!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1socalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
7.5 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Property: Montage Deer Valley
Address: 9100 Marsac Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing