We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
757
113
44
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
113
44
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompass sportsbowling alleyapex restaurantvista loungedaly's publaguna beachyama sushideer valleystuffed animalsindoor poolheated bathroom floorswalk in closetturn down servicefire pitbedroom residencein room diningmoment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 944 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and location. Loved the rooms and th view of mountains. The hotel spared no expense on all the deco and ammenities.

Service in Dallys was ok. Nothing great. Food delicious for dinner. Breakfast was lacking. Only thing I can say about this amazing location.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emalous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a toss-up between the St. Regis and Montage and think we made the right choice. The room was perfect and the bed was waaaay too comfortable. Even being on east coast time, we had a hard time getting up before 8am. I've skied Park City and Deer Valley a lot but never been here in the summer. There's so much to do and being at Montage puts you right in the middle of so much...hiking, biking, relaxing at the spa and even archery...I've never been offered that at a hotel.

Things were so well run and nearly perfect that we had to nitpick that the "All Off" light switch should be relabled to "Most Off"

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been a long time fan of Deer Valley and almost always made Stein Eriksen Lodge my destination. Last visit we gave The Montage a try and were pleasantly surprised. Beautiful rooms, grand common spaces. Mid-mountain ski in/out convenience, and an attentive staff.

Now we have two favorite Deer Valley resorts.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silver-foxe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Visited the Montage as part of a business trip. Spectacular hotel nestled in the ski hills of Park city. Rooms were modern but classic and very well appointed.

Costing over $750 per night for a basic room in ski season, you will not be surrounded by just anyone.

Service in the pub/restaurant we merely average. This would be my only critism of this elegant high end hotel

Highly recommended if your pocket book allows

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 598stevew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel has wonderful rooms and a fantastic spa. Services were a bit pricey but the indoor pool and the whirlpool were excellent. The restaurants were not as good as the ones in The St Regis or The Stein Erickkson. Do stay here though. Beautiful views, clean and terrific service.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianebonvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews