We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montage Deer Valley
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a fantastic establishment! Though we've stated at many fine hotels around the world, the service was head and shoulders above anything we've experienced, anywhere we've ever stayed. The staff actually seemed happy to work there, and always greeted us with a smile and genuine concern that we were enjoying our stay. The complimentary amenities abound, from yoga to archery classes to smore roasting in the evenings around one of the numerous fire pits. The spa is without a doubt one of the finest in the country, and the spa staff is superb. We also experienced incredible service in Apex Restaurant. The servers were attentive, without being overbearing. We were always addressed by name. A manager would stop by the table to make sure we were taken care of. The food was absolutely delicious. There was enough on the menu to satisfy any craving.

Our room was top notch. The bed was well appointed with luxurious linens and down comforters. We had a lovely fireplace and the view from the balcony was spectacular. The master bath had an oversized soaker tub and the shower had dual shower heads. Turndown service in the evening included wonderful chocolates and bottles of water.

We wanted for nothing during our stay, and always felt extremely pampered. I could go on and on, and I don't really feel like I'm being effusive enough about how much we enjoyed our visit. Kudos to everyone, from management on down. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wasatchskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for Montage Deer Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 859 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Montage is a wonderful place to stay away from home. The service is exceptional and the amenities are endless. Would love to go back in ski season. Everything is first class - better than the ritz.

Room Tip: If you want sun on your balcony, choose the valley view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Montage Deer Valley while attending the "Concert in the Sky" with O.A.R. and Guster. It was an amazing resort. From the moment we arrived at vallet, we felt as though we were the most important guests that had arrived all day! Check in was very easy. The gentleman at the front desk walked us directly to our room. Our luggage arrived very quickly.

Our room was spectacular! We had two very soft and cozy queen size beds, a balcony which overlooked the valley, and more importantly the lawn where the concert was held! The room had a fireplace that along with the lighting could be controlled by the TV remote control. The bathroom... OMG. It was incredible. It had a huge tub. A private toilet area. A shower that was possibly the most beautiful shower that I have ever seen! This bathroom was the best part of the entire room, if you can imagine! And... there was a walk in closet. Wow!

We really enjoyed the view and watched the first part of the concert from our balcony. We then went to the grounds and were lucky enough to be able to see O.A.R. from what I can only describe as front row. Once the concert ended, (unfortunately too early due to weather), we went to the Pub area where we enjoyed sushi, shrimp and crab legs. The food was incredible. The Pub was crowded! Which lead to service being very slow. The staff recognized that we had been waiting and went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. Truly exceptional.

The next morning I enjoyed a workout at the gym. It was very hard to focus on the workout when such amazing views were in front of me. The staff at the gym was exceptionally helpful, like everyone else at the resort. The workout area was very clean. They also supplied headphones, which was perfect since I had forgotten mine. They also had wash towels chilled on ice. Never knew that I needed that until I tried it!

We then visited the outside pool area. While the air was a bit brisk, the temperature of the water was perfect. The staff at the pool was very helpful and friendly. They supplied us with towels, a seat cover for our lounge chair and ice water. The lounge chairs were more comfortable that most couches! The setting was perfect.

Overall, I can not state enough how much we enjoyed this resort. The staff never failed us. They went above and beyond any reort that I have ever experienced. The rooms and the grounds were immaculant. I felt like a princess the entire stay. It was possibly the most romantic, scenic, exceptional get away I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing.

To the staff of the Montage - thank you, thank you, thank you for a truly once in a lifetime experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 361. When the doors closed you could not hear any outside noise. I image all the r...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We decided on this resort for a special birthday weekend and were extremely happy we decided on the montage in deer valley. First impressions are extremely important. When we pulled up and met the delightful and courteous valet, we knew this was going to be a great weekend. Check in was a delight. The service from each department was stellar and deserves a big applause. The food and beverage was delicious. I would recommend a more diverse menu in the apex restaurant for dinner as it seemed a little limited. They offered a wide variety of activities or simply sitting by the pool was fabulous. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, the linens soft and luxurious and the toiletries were top of the line. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I were not sure what to expect with our visit but this is the MOST wonderful place to stay. This place has been beautifully decorated to suit the mountains; it's very comfortable and clean. The place is large and the staff is very friendly in helping find the best way to get where you'd like to go. The staff in every area of the Montage share in the utmost politeness and care. I cannot say enough about the staff. They are absolutely friendly and sincere and made you feel so important.

I was there to attend their first Concert in the Sky and they handled the event so well. I would highly recommend staying here if you want to get outdoors and then be pampered! The resort is at the base of a lift so you can ride right up into the mountains for hiking or biking! Beautiful views and great trails around the resort. The resort also takes great pride in their grounds. The flowers and grass areas were beautiful and immaculate!

It's very family friendly as well. When we got in on Friday night they had a movie event for the kiddos outside and s'mores, which my husband and I took part in too!

I'm at a loss for words. It's the best experience ever. Please go!

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room! There are some rooms with a view of the valley and if you'd like...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here to attend a concert in the sky and spent the weekend. Nice hotel. Service excellent. Meals are quite pricey. They gave us a breakfast credit which helped offset some of the bite. Still would prefer a more reasonable priced breakfast and not offer the credit. Location is excellent for hiking, mountain biking. Great game room, even has bowling. Kudos to the sports store staff who gave us good advise on biking and hikes.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms the face the lawn rather than the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent one night at the Montage and have continued gushing about our experience since. The location is lovely, the hotel and amenities are amazing, but more than anything, the staff is the most friendly, sincere, accommodating, and aware staff we've ever been in contact with. We were greeted by name, repeatedly throughout our stay. Our kids were in heaven with the little stuffed toys they were given and with the activity options. I really can't say enough about the property and think this is very easily the nicest place we've ever stayed. Good work Montage! We hope to make this a family tradition for years to come.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
2.5 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
694 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Address: 9100 Marsac Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $269 - $1,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing