We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful & Relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montage Deer Valley
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Relaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

This place could not be more beautiful. As luxurious as this resort is, it is also very relaxed. It's perfectly okay to walk around in your robe when moving from the spa to your room, or the bar to the hot tub. We're not skiers, but found plenty of entertainment at this resort. The rooms are spectacular, the views are unmatched. Would definitely stay here again if in the Park City area in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, the rooms on the higher floors don't necessarily have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheeks605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    96
    33
    17
    8
See reviews for
277
212
18
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I have stayed at a number of 5 star ski resorts, and the Montage is my favorite. The hotel is gorgeous with lovely rooms and amenities. Being able to ski in and ski out was extremely convenient. The staff at Compass sports who assisted us with our skis and lift tickets were incredibly helpful and accommodating. The spa was also a highlight. I would go back in a heartbeat. It was definitely expensive, but probably my favorite ski vacation to date!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

This property obviously speaks for it self, but the staff here really cares. EVERY SINGLE staff member on the property is genuinely interested in your experience and stay almost as if you are family. It's one thing to execute service, but its another to experience a feeling that people genuinely care! This resort really had something for everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelhlosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

This gorgeous family ski resort just opened in December 2010 - not only is it one the top places I've ever stayed worldwide, it is in my opinion and that of other guests that winter, North America's top ski resort. A real family feel, where most everything is thought of before you even need it. Every single member of staff is helpful, efficient and polite — can’t do enough for you and feel as if they truly care! The vibe, aesthetic, amenities, warm service, activities, setting, fine food, thoughtful generous touches... In the world of hospitality this is the real deal!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I have stayed at many 4 star resorts in the past and this was my first stay at a place claiming to be 5 star and world class. There is a difference. Those 4 star properties need to come take a lesson. The service was the best I have ever experienced. The staff was amazing. It is an expensive place so most people will not think it is good value. However, they did have more complimentary items than any other place I’ve been. The building and grounds were beautiful and impressive. The views were amazing in every direction. But that means it is all by itself. You will not walk to anything. They will drive you to town and back. We did not try the spa. The rooms were good sized, with the bath and closet larger than usual. The fireplace was a nice touch as was the heated bathroom floor. The in-room amenities were top notch. I would have liked an in-room coffee service, although it was complimentary in the lounge for several hours in the morning. It is true ski in & ski out with rentals and ticket sales in the resort. Again with amazing service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capri30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, Ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Great property! Amazing Views! The Ski in and Ski out is truly world Class. I have yet to indulge in a better Hotel Spa - anywhere. But be sure to bring your check book, because the Hotel is not for the financially squeamish. With that said, the service in all factes of the property was top notch, friendly staff throughout. I have stayed here before and will definitley return, (when I have saved enough $$$).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amozz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

This place is amazing. the service is unbeatable, and we were treated like royalty. I'm not a frequent 5-star traveler and so this was a splurge. Wow!! the spa was just fantastic. We could have stayed there all day. My only very minor compaint was that there was no coffee maker in the room. There was supposed to be free coffee at the bar on the second floor, but it wasn't there. It just took lots of effort to get a cup of coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_skies42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.5 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#14 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Property: Montage Deer Valley
Address: 9100 Marsac Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing