We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Visit”

High West Distillery & Saloon
Ranked #3 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Come visit Utah's first distillery since the 1870's, and the only ski-in gastro-distillery in the world. Located in Old Town Park City, at the bottom of Quit N' Time ski run and next to the Town Lift. High West Distillery and Saloon is an intimate gathering place serving nouveau Western fare, a full selection of fine wine and spirits, and our own small-batch, mountain-crafted, award-winning whiskeys and vodkas.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Fantastic atmosphere, good food and good craft cocktails/bartenders. The fact that you can purchase booze on Sunday is a plus. Food is average but overall vibe is very good.

Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Lenny...

Thanks for the sharing your recent 4 star experience at High West on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and thanks for the Sunday whiskey purchase shout out - the only option in the state!

Please come visit us again when your travels from Tampa land you here in Park City.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Boosway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
There are newer reviews for High West Distillery & Saloon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 910 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

We travel to Park City at least twice a year, just to visit Highwest. Love their food and drinks. We try to go at off hours so we can sit at the bar and hear more about their drinks and products.

Thank bucksduck2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear bucksduck2011...

Thanks for continuing to come back to High West to relax and enjoy good food, good drink, good knowledge and good company. We appreciate the compliments.

Please ask for me next time you're in town from Bellingham.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Boosway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have been coming to High West for a number of years and I admit, I dont go for a good service experience. Realizing that Prk City is a touristy town, and the servers must get tired of silly questions, makes me wonder why they cant just smile and act like professionals.

Nonetheless, if you are looikng for a great meal, and great drinks, this really is one of the best spots in town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Scott...

First off, I wanted to say thank you for taking the time to write a review of your collective High West experiences. Secondly, I appreciate your honest feedback around our service and shortcomings there. For us, we don't want our food and cocktails masking our service deficiencies and I invite you to reach out to me directly to provide more detail. We're constantly looking for opportunities to improve and provide coachable moments. Any additional feedback you can provide would be welcomed.

Thanks again for your continued patronage and I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely...

Ted Russell
Boosway
ted@highwest.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

High West was recommended by a local retailer on my visit to Park City. I found the atmosphere to be relaxed and the cocktails to be some of the best I ever had. They were unique, made with fresh ingredients and refreshing. The bartender was also friendly and conversational.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank David-Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear David-Tracy...

Thanks for your compliments of the bartender and sharing your recent High West experience. One aspect of our business that we take great pride in is our craft cocktail program. Our bar team is top notch here in Park City and we're thrilled you noticed.

Thanks also for taking the advice of a friendly retailer!

Please come visit us again on your next trip to Park City from Omaha as we'll have some new cocktails waiting for you.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Boosway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The menu was creative using pheasant in the pot pie, trout salad, and buffalo burgers. The waitress was knowledgeable and attentive. The ambience is old west with a beautiful dining room and surrounded by a distillery!

1  Thank djfurlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

djfurlong...

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent 5 star experience at High West. We appreciate the compliments on the food, ambiance and service. Along with our whiskeys and cocktail program, we strive to deliver a 5 star experience to every guest in all areas. Thanks again for noticing!

Next time you're in Park CIty from the environs of Boston, we look forward to welcoming you back to High West.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Boosway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High West Distillery & Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to High West Distillery & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing