We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Tour and Tastings”

High West Distillery & Saloon
Ranked #4 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Come visit Utah's first distillery since the 1870's, and the only ski-in gastro-distillery in the world. Located in Old Town Park City, at the bottom of Quit N' Time ski run and next to the Town Lift. High West Distillery and Saloon is an intimate gathering place serving nouveau Western fare, a full selection of fine wine and spirits, and our own small-batch, mountain-crafted, award-winning whiskeys and vodkas.
Mohave Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour and Tastings”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Signed up for one of the afternoon tours with Jeremy who was excellent! Not much of a whiskey drinker, however, learned so much about the process of making spirits and the history in Park City. Enjoyed the tastings afterwards then that evening, we returned for the Whiskey Wednesdays where were enjoyed a great barbecue special and whiskey pairing. Great bad entertained us that evening while we dined.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sweetatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear sweetatr...

Thanks for taking the time to share your 5 star day at High West! Starting with an educational tour of what we do on the distillery side, followed by a tasting and then a dinner and ending with some good music and dinner is a top notch day at High West - one we all would like to experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit from Arizona.

Cheers…

Ted Russell
Boosway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    760
    400
    124
    40
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

It was an awesome fun night with friends and business partners.Great atmosphere, great food, great drinks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poppy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Poppy...

Glad we could provide a great experience for you and guests! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again on your next visit west from Connecticut!

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Boosway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great drinks and food”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This place can get crazy crowded, but the drinks are great and the food yummy. Moscow Mules were delicious and wine list is pretty good too. Wouldn't bring kids here, but great for grownups. Bar area is super cozy.

Helpful?
Thank MDWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear MDW Traveler...

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and posting a 4 star review of your recent High West experience. We appreciate the compliments. Enjoying a Moscow Mule in a cozy bar is a great thing - glad we provided that for you and your guests!

We look forward to providing that comfortable space and drink again on your next trip to Park City from California.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Boosway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
“Fun ambiance, pleasant service, excellent whiskey”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Two of us stopped for lunch during shoulder season, so there was no wait for a table. The restaurant space is small, but they did well on the layout and decor to create a fun, rustic ambiance.

My pulled pork sandwhich was delicious, as were the accompanying BBQ chips. The Fools Gold cocktail was decent, though low on volume; it only half-filled a martini glass.

Since we were new to High West whiskey, after lunch we shared a custom four whiskey flight for $12.50. It was a nice way to sample and find which variety we liked. (I prefer the Son of Bourye and the American Prairie Reserve and picked up a bottle of the former.)

Contrary to some other reviews, we found the service pleasant and friendly, though not OVERLY friendly or obtrusive. Really, the overall experience at High West was excellent. We were even sorry we had to miss one of their regularly scheduled distillery tours.

Assuming they can keep up this kind of experience, we will happily visit again on our next visit to Park City.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kris_K_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Kris...

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent 5 star experience at High West. We appreciate the detail you provide on the food, cocktails/whiskey and the service. Your feedback provides an honest customer perspective to share with both the FOH and BOH team. Please let us know the next time you're in town so we can fulfill your desire for a tour (twice daily in summer, three times in winter). The tours are educational for sure!

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit from Gig Harbor.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Boosway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High West is Best”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great atmosphere. Ate in the bar area across from the wine cellar. Food and service was good. A little pricey, but worth the visit. Bought a couple of bottles of High West vodka. Great vodka, cool bottle!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Jill...

Thanks for review and local perspective! Always great to hear from our vodka fans! Three cheers for the blue bottle - they make great vases for summer flowers when empty!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ted Russell
Boosway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High West Distillery & Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to High West Distillery & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing