We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and wind”

High West Distillery & Saloon
Ranked #3 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Come visit Utah's first distillery since the 1870's, and the only ski-in gastro-distillery in the world. Located in Old Town Park City, at the bottom of Quit N' Time ski run and next to the Town Lift. High West Distillery and Saloon is an intimate gathering place serving nouveau Western fare, a full selection of fine wine and spirits, and our own small-batch, mountain-crafted, award-winning whiskeys and vodkas.
texas
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent food and wind”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Personally, while the food is great I really like the wine serving machine they have up in the bar. It's quite cool, our favorite table is one of the ones up there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Mark...

The "Cozy" as we call the room you like is fun and unique. Great view of the still and our 35 tap cruvinet for wines by the glass. Thanks for sharing your perspective and please make sure to request that room on your next visit to High West from Texas. FYI, bottle sales are now available in your state!

We appreciate your review and have a fantastic summer!

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Boosway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    407
    126
    40
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food Local Booze”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

High West Distillery is known for there unique spin on great spirits. Fun scene and really good menu! can get a bit packed during the ski season, but worth the wait. Come for the drinks, stay for the food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSWENERTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear JSWENERTON...

Thanks for taking a moment to share your thoughts on High West. We appreciate the support and local perspective!

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Boosway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Whiskey”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great distillery with fun bar atmosphere. Food was excellent as well! Get the chili it will surprise you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CodyMalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Cody...

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent 5 star experience at High West! We appreciate your feedback on the place and the food. I'll be passing along your compliments to the chef.

We invite you to drop on by again on your next visit from Texas out west to Utah!

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Boosway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Off Season 4”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This restaurant and lounge was recommended to us by our lodge valet. Great appetizers but by far the best part of this place is the tasting sizes they offer for their whiskeys.... .5 0z pours were between $3 and $4. Decor was nice with two bars and staff was very friendly...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kokua711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Kokua711

Thanks for taking the advice of your valet and joining us at High West! We appreciate your trust in their recommendation as well as your fondness for our whiskey's. We're constantly focused on education and making our whiskey's approachable through a reasonable price point.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Park City from the islands!

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Boosway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Terrific pub food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Finally got around to visiting High West Distillery in Park City. It's one block off of Main Street on Park Avenue, so it's a bit off the beaten path of Old Town PC. We went for lunch at mid-afternoon on a Saturday during shoulder season, so it was not crowded.

Although we'd intended to have a full lunch, we found the appetizers that we ordered (shishito peppers served two ways and a raclette with cured meat) to be so filling (and tasty) that we skipped main courses and split a dessert (which was also very good).

I wish the food menu was a bit larger, but based on what we sampled, I would not hesitate to plonk down money for a full meal. They did a great job executing the dishes we had.

I'm not sure I'd like it as much during peak tourist season -- might not be worth waiting in a long line -- but we definitely will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank New2Cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear New2Cal...

Thanks for your comments on your recent visit to High West and we're glad you found the appetizers satisfying. We are running a limited menu until our new summer one launches later in June that's chock full of customer favorites.

We do look forward to serving you again on your next visit from Orem and appreciate your kind words!

Sincerely...

Ted Russell
Boosway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High West Distillery & Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to High West Distillery & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing