We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High West Distillery, Park City, UT”

High West Distillery & Saloon
Ranked #3 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Come visit Utah's first distillery since the 1870's, and the only ski-in gastro-distillery in the world. Located in Old Town Park City, at the bottom of Quit N' Time ski run and next to the Town Lift. High West Distillery and Saloon is an intimate gathering place serving nouveau Western fare, a full selection of fine wine and spirits, and our own small-batch, mountain-crafted, award-winning whiskeys and vodkas.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great food and atmosphere, not to mention whiskey! Don't miss the free tour of the distillery operations (recommended to call for reservations, especially during busy periods).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank billb392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Bill B...

Thanks for taking advantage of our daily tours and your kind words around our whiskey, food and place. We love to educate folks on all things whiskey and our home here in Park City and thanks for calling ahead for the tour. They do fill up fast.

Cheers and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Park City!

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,043 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Are here on January 10th with 4 people for lunch. Everyone was very friendly! Our waitress was knowledgeable about the food offerings. We ordered the grilled cheese (on special) which was amazing along with the burgers and macaroni and cheese. The specialty lemonade on the bar menu was great! Fresh lemonade with a topper.
My husband tried the 21 year old whiskey and really enjoyed it.
You will not be disappointed!

Thank californiagrl871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear californiagrl871...

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you but thanks so much for your 5 star review of High West! We appreciate your compliments of our lunch menu and that your husband enjoyed our 21 yo whiskey...it's in short supply and only available here at our home in Park City from the bar. Have a great winter and we hope to see you again on your next visit west from PA.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager


Are here on January 10th with 4 people for lunch. Everyone was very friendly! Our waitress was knowledgeable about the food offerings. We ordered the grilled cheese (on special) which was amazing along with the burgers and macaroni and cheese. The specialty lemonade on the bar menu was great! Fresh lemonade with a topper.
My husband tried the 21 year old whiskey and really enjoyed it.
You will not be disappointed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Great food and drinks but protect them or the staff will remove before you are done! Diverse menu pairs well with their drinks

Thank GUS0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Guest Relations Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear mooreph1...

Thanks for your 4 star review of your recent visit to High West. We appreciate your kind words around the food and drink and will coach and remind all staff accordingly to not rush the guest!

Thanks for the feedback!

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

So last year we had a reservation, arrived on time to find their electricity had gone out, no apology, etc., we were just told we could not be served/seated. No problem. Understandable. This year for our group trip I tried making a reservation about 3 months ago, was told they only accept 60 days in advance. No problem, that was true of a couple other places. 60 days out I called and was informed they only accept reservations 30 days in advance. I put it on the calendar and called a few moments ago (30 days in advance) a very rude woman told me that they have changed their policy and "welcome everyone" (check out the reviews that talk about the wait time…not too welcoming) therefore they would no longer be taking reservations. I explained my other phone calls & she was even ruder. I would second the - skip this place review.

1  Thank qsmamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Guest Relations Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear qsmamo,

Thank you for sharing your continued frustration around your efforts to make a reservation at High West. Your feedback is welcomed so we can take the necessary steps to improve where you don't feel punished trying to join us. We have made changes recently to our reservation policy that negatively affected you and we obviously didn't do a good job explaining the alterations to you over the phone (we'll continue to coach our reception team on smiling through the phone).

While we are now a walk in restaurant, I would like to extend the offer for you to reach out to me directly so we can accommodate your request. You've had a few poor experiences with us over the past year and we'd like the opportunity to make it right. I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience and appreciate your communication.

Sincerely,

Ted Russell
Manager
ted@highwest.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice theme nice feel. no reservations wait times of 2 hours constantly. my cod was cooked better for 3 times less at dive bars. Dead man boots great drink selection but Fools gold and astor hotel not a great selection at all. service was poor basically once ever 15 minutes we would see the server never finished my entree over 3/4's remained on plate and pricey drink remained in glass very apparent to an attentive staff or manager that you are very dissatisfied with the experience, all i was asked was if we were ready to order more cocktails basically they are just looking to increase check price rather then take ownership or care for the failure they provided. 4 hosts bunched up behind a small desk when entering. Staff and management standing around talking with no real interest in customers. I've always came for the burger and that's all you I will ever come for. Every other dish i have had is just over priced bland garbage. all in all they made a good whiskey it has a theme but end of the day they are nothing more than a overly hyped dump with a theme save your money and wait time. Park City has much more to provide besides this careless place sad part the whiskey and theme have hyped this place so much that it will always remain busy enough to provide you with junk and luckily they have an endless amount of visitors that only have to be let down once and live out of state to even care if they return again sadly locals will have to pay the price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank cooper a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Guest Relations Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Cooper A…

Thank you for your 2 star review on Trip Advisor. As we are always seeking feedback, both good and bad, we appreciate the areas of concern you have. We work hard to be authentic and relevant in Park City and within our local marketplace to both regulars and visitors. I'll be sharing your specifics with both the front of house and the kitchen to make sure we're staying focused on the all aspects of the guest experience as well as providing the 5 star service level that we obviously missed during your recent visit.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts so we can work to improve on your concerns.

Sincerely,

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High West Distillery & Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to High West Distillery & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing