We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earned the great reviews!”

High West Distillery & Saloon
Ranked #11 of 277 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Come visit Utah's first distillery since the 1870's, and the only ski-in gastro-distillery in the world. Located in Old Town Park City, at the bottom of Quit N' Time ski run and next to the Town Lift. High West Distillery and Saloon is an intimate gathering place serving nouveau Western fare, a full selection of fine wine and spirits, and our own small-batch, mountain-crafted, award-winning whiskeys and vodkas.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

4 of us enjoyed a late lunch here as we weren't able to get in for dinner the night before - very popular. It's a distillery but also a great restaurant - small plates are the way to go. We shared the vegetables, made-to-order pretzels (had to get a second one!), mac and cheese (so good) and BLT. Everything was delicious and enjoyed by all. I purchased a bottle of Rendezvous Rye to go, though I'm mostly a wine drinker. Great experience all around!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Dennisis...

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent 5 star experience at High West and for making the effort to return for lunch! We appreciate the details around the food you all enjoyed and that you left with a bottle of Rendezvous "To Go." That whiskey is certainly a favorite and pairs so well with dessert after a delicious meal with wine or just as a stand alone winding down a relaxing evening.

Thanks again for your complimentary words and we'll be sure to share them with the kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Park City from Tucson!

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,215 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

I ate lunch here 2 weeks ago with a group of 9 friends. We were very pleasantly surprised. We sat outside on one of the last warm, sunny days of the season in Park City. Our waitress was terrific (I'm sorry I don't remember her name), the menu had a great selection of lunch items ranging from a wonderful BLT with avocado to Salmon and an amazing burger. The bloody mary's were spicy and delicious. On another occasion we had a drink at the bar. They have a top notch bar, with excellent bar tenders and cocktails. Not to mention the High West whiskeys. You can even do sampler flights of the whiskeys. High West is definitely on my list of restaurants to return to in Park City.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PWSKIBUMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Guest Relations Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear PWSKIBUMS...

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your recent High West experiences. Your timing for patio dining was certainly spot on as snow is now falling and summer is in the rear view mirror. Thanks also for the compliments around the service, food, cocktails, bar atmosphere etc. You clearly made your way around our food and spirit offerings, which we take great pride in hand crafting. Thanks again for the detail as your comments will be shared with both FOH and BOH staff

When you decide to return to Park City from Port Washington (great photo by the way) to fulfill a "ski bum" fix, we'll be ready to welcome you back: click off your ski's across the street and come join for us for top notch Apres Ski!

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Went to High West Distillery and Saloon last weekend. Loved this place!! Tried the American Prairie Reserve and Double Rye, the both were excellent! Had the Trout Salad and a tomato Bisque soup. What a delicious meal. Staff super friendly.

You have to visit this place if you come to Park City!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TennNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Guest Relations Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear TennNole...

Thank you for sharing your 5 star High West experience on Trip Advisor! Those two whiskey's you enjoyed are certainly house favorites as is the Trout Salad. We also appreciate your compliments around the staff - friendly and knowledgeable service is a tenet of our business.

Thanks again for your review and if you're ever headed back our way from Tennessee, we'll be here to welcome you.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Went for the whiskey and was very happy with the double rye. Ended up dining and we loved the food. Wife got an awesome cocktail and loved it. There were great musicians playing the whole experience was awesome. Very cool setting in Park City.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Guest Relations Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear AndyMacUSA...

Thanks for dropping by on a "Whiskey Wednesday" and enjoying some High West whiskey, great food and roots music. Thanks also for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Wednesdays are all about music, a creative and fun burger special paired with our whiskey, and unwinding. We're thrilled you and your wife were able to settle in and experience a bit of High West and Park City.

We also appreciate your 5 star review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit from Florida!

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This place is busy and worth the wait. We arrived in Park City fairly late and hungry; the staff assured us that the kitchen would take our orders even though we showed up close to closing time. In spite of a wait, they served us perfect meals.

One of the people in our party has a gluten allergy and our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and which items were safe.

1  Thank AlohaMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear AlohaMic...

Thanks for giving us a shot late night and for waiting! We're thrilled we were able to accommodate your party and provide you "perfect meals" - that's a kind compliment. We also appreciate the recognition of our server and their ability to share detailed menu knowledge to help your guest.

Thank you also for taking the time to share your 5 star experience at High West. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Park City and Mainland visit.

Sincerely...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High West Distillery & Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to High West Distillery & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing