We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time and good food”

High West Distillery & Saloon
Ranked #3 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Come visit Utah's first distillery since the 1870's, and the only ski-in gastro-distillery in the world. Located in Old Town Park City, at the bottom of Quit N' Time ski run and next to the Town Lift. High West Distillery and Saloon is an intimate gathering place serving nouveau Western fare, a full selection of fine wine and spirits, and our own small-batch, mountain-crafted, award-winning whiskeys and vodkas.
Clarksville, MD
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice time and good food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We didn't try any of the distilled spirits there, but the food was good. My husband had the bison steak and enjoyed it. I had the chicken breast that was pounded thin and lightly breaded..I forgot what is what called, but it was tender and tasty. We liked the atmosphere and had a nice meal. Good choice if you are in the Main Street area of Park City!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRJRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear TRJRM...

Thanks for your 4 star review and taking advantage of our diverse menu. The chicken dish you speak of is the schnitzel which is a classic Swiss dish and a local favorite. We're glad you appreciated the place and the food and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Park City.

Sincerely...

Ted Russell
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    406
    126
    40
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, even better whiskey.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

High West Distillery has an excellent restaurant, but their variety of distilled spirits is exceptional. Highly recommend trying the food and the whiskey. For dining, it is best to make a reservation. They have a great outside deck for that cool evening mountain air on a warm summer day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoxandRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Rox and Ray...

Thank you for the 5 star review and taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We're glad you were able to enjoy some great food and High West whiskey on the deck on a warm summer day. That sounds highly appealing and we're happy to provide the environment.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again when you're looking to beat the Salt Lake City heat!

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great bison burgers”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Easy and fun for lunch- great bison burgers, fries, also the trout. Didn't try the various distillery beverages made on site, but will come back in the evening to sample them. Easy to park nearby for no charge and also a nice walk from Main Street.Park City.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Mary N...

Thanks for finding us and posting a review of your recent visit to High West. The burger is definitely a house favorite and I would highly recommend coming back for a free guided tour (3 & 4PM 7 days/wk) to fulfill your desire to sample our whiskeys. Educating our guests on the beauty of whiskey is something we love to do.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thanks again for taking the time o share your experience!

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Small plates or full entrees. Whiskey and chocolate dessert pairing is great way to try out the signature of the place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank UTtransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear U Transplant...

Thank you for taking the time to post review of your recent 5 star experience here at High West! While sometimes overlooked on the menu at the end of a meal, the Whiskey tasting paired with chocolates is a great way to educate oneself on our products - we're glad you liked it!

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Park City.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overrated on food quality and sevice”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a good experience at High West Distillery last winter but was disappointed today.
The short ribs were tough and very fatty on top of cold mashed potatoes. The server gave wrong dishes to two of our four diners which caused inconvenience with no apology or consideration. The place is very busy and I think they are taking their success for granted. I'm not going back and will not recommend or take visitors again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PCflyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear PC Flyfisher...

First off, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your poor experience here earlier this week. Based upon your specifics, I would be disappointed as well. As a result of your feedback, we were able to determine that a recent short rib delivery was out of spec from our purveyor which we corrected yesterday.

I would also like to connect with you personally to discuss your service issue. Your thoughts are critical to our ability to improve our overall service levels and create an experience that more closely resembles your experience this past winter. My contact info is below and I look forward to connecting at your earliest convenience.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Ted Russell
Manager

ted@highwest.com
435.659.5077
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High West Distillery & Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to High West Distillery & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing