We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little too foo-foo for a saloon, but still a great night!”

High West Distillery & Saloon
Ranked #3 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Come visit Utah's first distillery since the 1870's, and the only ski-in gastro-distillery in the world. Located in Old Town Park City, at the bottom of Quit N' Time ski run and next to the Town Lift. High West Distillery and Saloon is an intimate gathering place serving nouveau Western fare, a full selection of fine wine and spirits, and our own small-batch, mountain-crafted, award-winning whiskeys and vodkas.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I loved this restaurant! However, I did not care for the main entrees that any of us got. They had a fun bacon, bourbon popcorn for an appetizer, great salads and a wonderful wine list. However, both the pulled pork and the short ribs were over cooked and mushy. Plus, they were served in a stack; like a fancy French restaurant which didn't really suit the place. Lastly, they did not have any on - tap beer which my husband loves. This all being said, our waiter was superb and I thought the male host wonderful and the atmosphere very fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Poobah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear KyleDenver...

Thank you for posting a detailed 4 star review of your recent experience at High West. We're always striving to balance the Western and rustic feel of our place with a touch of elegance and sophistication around our food and cocktails. Clearly we didn't meet our expectations of this, or yours, as it relates to your meal. We do appreciate your comments on the service and please advise us if you can recall the name of your server. We'd like to acknowledge them based on your comments.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your thoughts and we hope you'll choose to dine with us on your next visit to Park City.

Sincerely,

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
There are newer reviews for High West Distillery & Saloon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,116 - 1,120 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Funky historic place off Main Street. Burgers are very good. Staff is pleasant and attentive. Short walk from Main Street. Check out whiskey Wednesdays for live music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GJtravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear GJtravel_11...

Thank you for your 5 Star review and taking a moment to share your experience via your mobile device. "Funky, Very Good Burger, Pleasant & Attentive Staff" are descriptors of our establishment that we're glad you found appropriate. Thanks also for the Whiskey Wednesday shout out where we have live roots music and a paired burger/whiskey special every Wednesday through mid December.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your visit to Park City from Grand Junction.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place is not on main street, but definitely worth seeking out!! Food is creative and of a high quality. We went with several small plates and shared them family style. The cocktails were also very creative.

Thank nbk5276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear nbk5276...

Thanks for taking the time to "seek us out" as well as post a review on your recent visit to High West. We're thrilled you found our food and cocktails both creative and of high quality, two aspects of our business we focus on every day.

We appreciate your 5 star post and look forward to welcoming you back to High West on your next trip to Park City.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We found the place hard to find. If you go focus on a neon sign in the window. We ate outside in a nice courtyard with an attentive staff. The food was excellent and priced right. Would definetly go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Al L...

Thanks for your 5 star review and your persistence in finding us! Our outdoor signage is under re-construction and thankfully our neon is bright and red. We appreciate your comments on the staff and the food: attentive and excellent are kind descriptors.

We look forward to serving you on your return visit to Park City and High West and thanks again for your review.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Went to High West for friend's birthday - sampled several whiskeys and cocktails. The table favorite was "Campfire" for sipping. Delicious appetizers (try the oriental peppers! not spicy, just good)...all food was very good. Dessert is worth it - be prepared to share with your partner/friends. Servers friendly and laid back. Environment is industrial/pub with a vintage twise (hard to explain) also has a small patio, perfect for people watching.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear SuzanneMichele...

Thanks for choosing High West to celebrate your friends birthday as well as for your 5 Star review and the detail you provided. We're glad you enjoyed the ambiance and that our servers were friendly. We strive to provide a high quality yet unpretentious service level and environment and are pleased you felt that. Sharing is also highly encouraged here and it sounds like your group made your way around the beverage and food menu pretty thoroughly.

With the weather cooperating so nicely the patio is in full swing. We'll have a table waiting for you for some splendid Park City people watching on your next visit to High West!

Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High West Distillery & Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to High West Distillery & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing