We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Unique and Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of High West Distillery & Saloon

High West Distillery & Saloon
Ranked #4 of 252 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come visit Utah's first distillery since the 1870's, and the only ski-in gastro-distillery in the world. Located in Old Town Park City, at the bottom of Quit N' Time ski run and next to the Town Lift. High West Distillery and Saloon is an intimate gathering place serving nouveau Western fare, a full selection of fine wine and spirits, and our own small-batch, mountain-crafted, award-winning whiskeys and vodkas.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We ate lunch here on our last day in Park City and jumped in before the crowd. Our food was excellent -- burgers, salad, fish and BLT. I would eat here every week if I lived in Park City.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    347
    108
    34
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the most fun places to eat on the planet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you can get in this is the place, you'll have a great time. From the drinks to the small plates, to the staff, to the entrées and the atmosphere this is the western experience to remember. The last 2 times we went Katie and Terry were our servers and they are both the BEST

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank parkcitybulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite spot in park city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great drinks, great service, and awesome ambiance. We sat at the bar for cocktails and appetizers prior to dinner. The bartenders were awesome and between the six of us we were able to try most of the specialty cocktails...yum! The bartender recommended the peppers and beer dip, both were great! Everyone in our party also enjoyed their meals (the elk was the best). It was a little pricey but a great restaurant/saloon. Will definitely go back whenever in PC.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KD659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palms West, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Really cool just like a real Saloon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This place is very busy and you have to wait to get seated. The bar i lively and the booze flows. High West whiskey has a bite and is good. I really like the Manhattan that they brewed. OUtside they had free cider by a firepit. Inside it is an old firestation very charming. The food is excellent that is why you have to wait for a seat. Well worth it! The steak was excellent. Trout salad huge!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great dinner!!! The food is excellent, big wine selection, smooth whiskey and vodka made right there, giant copper still on display, and a rustic old west ambiance. There is a big kettle fire in front of the building with seating, an out door bar and bbq serving appetizers for people waiting to be seated.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MeesterMichaelBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High West Distillery & Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to High West Distillery & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing