We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Great Booze”

High West Distillery & Saloon
Ranked #4 of 266 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come visit Utah's first distillery since the 1870's, and the only ski-in gastro-distillery in the world. Located in Old Town Park City, at the bottom of Quit N' Time ski run and next to the Town Lift. High West Distillery and Saloon is an intimate gathering place serving nouveau Western fare, a full selection of fine wine and spirits, and our own small-batch, mountain-crafted, award-winning whiskeys and vodkas.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Booze”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Based on TA reviews we tried HW and while we liked it not sure it warrants the #3PC rating. Enjoyed the whiskey more than the meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank targated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    748
    396
    120
    39
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous cocktails, pricey but tasty food.”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Loved the atmosphere of High West - charming old home with lots of character. Cocktails were top notch and the food, while a bit over priced, was very good. Best thing we tried was the burger - perfectly cooked and just down right delicious. Also loved the popcorn appetizer with our drinks - spicy, salty, sweet. Sour cherry and berry cobbler was excellent!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank magpiefry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
184 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good times to be had.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just completed our meal and everything was great. The drinks are outstanding. We had the lemonade and the trigger. Both were fantastic. We then had the pear salad, pepper appetizer and cod and short ribs for dinner. Everything was tasty. Dessert was one good one ok. The s'mores we're ok but the donut and whiskey ice cream was out of this world. The ambience says party and the staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationisfun_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“location location”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

u can literally ski 10 feet from the door, location is great, warning if u have ski boots on ask for the little boot socks the floor is wood my bro in law had a yardsale walking to the table the floors are slick.. Yes its 16 for a burger but where else can u ski into a distillery, awesome experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Firery Ambiance”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The best part of this restaurant is the 1 hour + wait outside. The large fie pit with iron pot of steaming cider, shots of distillery whiskey, several space heaters and friendly diverse crowd is as good as the great food inside. Just plan on the wait and you won't be disappointed -- or just stop by for a few minutes on the way somewhere else!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank matt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High West Distillery & Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to High West Distillery & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing