We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Park City!”
Review of The Caledonian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Caledonian
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We just stayed at The Caledonian last weekend and had an all around, great experience. I have stayed in Park City at many different hotels/condos and this was by far my favorite of any. The location is ideally located right on main street. We were able to walk to all of the best bars, restaurants and shopping within minutes or less. The management staff was also great and gave us free coupons for "buy one, get one free" at Butcher's Chop House Restaurant located directly downstairs (restaurant is yummy and pricey so the coupons made a huge difference on the price!). The room was absolutely beautiful...very clean, spacious and with an amazing view from the deck (and hot tub:). I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to get the most out of your Park CIty stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Hello Sarah, we appreciate your time in writing this review. We are ecstatic to hear that out of all the places you have stayed in Park City The Caledonian is your favorite. I wanted to let you know that Butcher's Chophouse currently has the buy one get one free special right now. They are a great addition to the building and provide an outstanding dining experience. Thank you for the reccommedation and come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for The Caledonian
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 85 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a GREAT experience at The Caledonian in Park City, Utah. I will continue to book there whenever I stay in Park City. The rooms are very spacious giving room for many people and couples to sleep comfortably. We had a birthday celebration and we were in easy walking distance to all the fun bars, restaurants, and night life on Main Street. The management was so great in helping with any questions and concerns. The hot tub on the balcony was the best part! I highly suggest The Caledonian!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Jessie, thank you for the postive review and taking the time to share your experience for others to see. We would be happy to have you back and encourage you to contact us directly for discounts we honor for return guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Thanks, to all the staff and Eric the manager were so helpful with all. The stay itself, was great!! the view of the mountain, hot tub, and walking distance from all the bars and restaurants on main. Eat at silver on main its great. Definitely will return to the Caledonian next time in town there's no better place to be than in the middle of it all. Thanks again for the great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brianespaillat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

We appreciate your title of this review " Best Location in Park City" and agree with you. The Caledonian staff holds themselves to a high level of service. Thank for taking the time to mention them and I will personally let them know their work is not going unnoticed. Brian, we currently have great summer rates and would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Excellent location right in the middle of Main Street by the best bars and restaurants. The room was very large and had an amazing view with a hot tub on the balcony. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else next time I'm in Park City!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Thank you for the great remarks! The Caledonian rooms whether you are booking a 1, 2, or 3 bedrooms are very large and accommodating. The Park City activities start this weekend and we have great summer rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I really enjoyed staying here. the rooms were great, and the Hot tub was also very nice to have after a night out. It had a very homely feel to it which made for a cozy environment. it was also in a very convenient location; right in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Sarah, Thank you for sharing your experience and taking the time to write your review. We work hard to make sure our guest want to return to our location. It make us happy to hear you will definitely stay again. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed for 3 days a week or so ago. We stayed in unit 206. It is essentially the unit above the front door to the Caledonian. Clean and comfortable and very spacious. We requested a mountain view and got a partial mtn view, partial main street view, and mostly a view of the condo building and parking garage next door. But...all in...It was a terrific spot for me, my wife and our little guy. In fact, the murphy bed is nice so another couple could've stayed there easily. Kitchen was fully functional. Cleaning staff very attentive and professional. Was a bit tentative about the hot tub but a gentleman stopped by on the first day to make sure it was up to snuff. And it was indeed. Unit 206 probably needs a new couch as feathers are starting to come out of small holes - but not really a big deal. Only complaint...the Caledonian hands out coupons to rent your ski equipment at Utah Ski and Sport. DO NOT GO TO UTAH SKI and SPORT. DISHONEST PEOPLE. They charged me $500 for a ski that was already damaged when I rented it. I know...i know...so why did you leave with it in the first place? Because the damage was difficult to spot but a blown edge from skiing blues doesn't make any sense at all. Just save yourself the aggravation (and money) and avoid Utah Ski and Sport. There are many rental places that are very convenient. I recommend Bahnof or Jans. The Caledonian is great and we'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't know. I think it's a roll of the dice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hart350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

I'm so glad you chose The Caledonian to spend your vacation at. This particular condo has been completely updated, including the couch in the living room. We sincerely hope to see you again for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed over Presidents' Weekend and I realize the units are individually owned and decorated but a refrigerator w/o water in the door and no automatic icemaker and Quasar cathode ray TVs, really??? Quasar ceased to exist in 2004. I can't remember when I last saw a Quasar! For the sky-high prices you're charging, either the unit assigned should be updated or the owner should be penalized if the owner wants to remain in the rental pool and some savings should be passed on to the renter. Outdated unit aside, the Caledonian staff is superb, the ski-in/ski-out location is fabulous, and being close to restaurants and shops is wonderful. For the non-skier, a day spa can be accessed through the parking garage.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShoresVillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your review and hope you will come stay with us again. You should know The Caledonian currently now has two types of units you can book, a deluxe unit, or a standard unit. The owners have to meet our minium standards to be a standard unit and the deluxe units the owners have gone above and beyond with their updates. Also, I can promise you that we no longer have Quasar televisions in our units. Again, we thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and we hope you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#33 of 60 in Park City
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caledonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caledonian

Address: 751 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range: $176 - $1,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Caledonian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Ideally located on Park City's Historic Main Street - and directly beside the landmark Town chairlift that services Park City Mountain Resort - this legendary mountain retreat is second-to-none in luxury offerings and boasts some of the most decadent vacationing and entertaining spaces in the area.

Guests may choose from 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom condos with fully-furnished kitchens, private balcony hot tubs, large fireplaces, and spacious floor plans ranging from 1000 square feet to 2700 square feet. Stepping outside, guests will find all of the famous boutiques, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife of Park City at our doorstep - with Butcher's Chop House conveniently located on The Caledonian's ground floor, and Kristauf's Martini Bar next

Of course, complimentary shuttle service is offered to both Deer Valley Resort and Canyons Resort as well as many other local destinations, and our concierge is standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Caledonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caledonian Hotel Park City
The Caledonian Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing