We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderfully luxurious and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wonderfully luxurious and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

We found the rooms, restaurants, service and amenities at the St Regis to be excellent. They were highly personable and personalized the experience despite being a very busy season. Everything was executed with the highest quality and a smile. The location was perfect -- very convenient to Snowpark Lodge for ski school but far enough away via funicular that we felt removed from the crowds and in a special spot with beautiful views. The food was excellent and they met the special requests of our daughters. Skier services and ski in/out was fabulous. Spa, apres-ski, and game room were terrific.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belle052000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    96
    54
    28
    8
See reviews for
213
264
12
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

Let me start off by saying that there's absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel. It's brand new, has most amenities you would ever want, service is excellent. Location is perfect (though the funicular one must take to get to the hotel is a multimillion dollar hokey waste of money and time), property is beautiful. Everything is luxurious, but it didn't quite click. Where the property falls short: it's large-very large, has a ridiculously confusing layout, impersonal, not cozy or intimate, staff though well trained is not genuine, food is average (for a high price). The physical look and feel is very similar to the Four Seasons Jackson Hole, but misses the mark that the other achieves in just about every dimension (and it's more expensive).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

The St. Regis Deer Valley is an amazing hotel. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful and the service could not be compared -- from our reception at the lower level, to help with skis in the morning, our personal butler, and rides to downtown. The views from the hotel are breathtaking as well & we loved the convenience of being right on the slopes. A fabulous ski retreat. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

A friend of mine and I met up in Park City to ski and see a part of the country we had never been to before. We absolutely loved the St. Regis and Deer Valley. Park City is a great town as well. The skiing was amazing! So much great snow. The hotel was beautiful. It can be a bit expensive, but I used a reward stay, points, and paid for one night. I found it to be as nice as the St. Regis Monarch Beach and St. Regis Atlanta. We had a Deluxe Suite, which made our experience even better because of the extra space and ability to cook. They rooms were amazingly appointed with great amenities. Loved the bathroom (huge shower and wonderful vanity). The funicular was very cool with amazing views of Deer Valley. The pool and hot tubs were wonderful, especially as it was snowing while in them. The garden of fire is really neat. The shuttle service to and from town in the Escalades was amazing and very helpful. We also greatly enjoyed the Remede Spa (very professional staff and luxurious atmosphere). Jans Sports shop made getting ski gear so easy. The ski valets were very nice and willing to help. Overall, the butlers were very nice. I do feel that much is made of the butler service by the St. Regis company, but felt very little was delivered in this area at the St. Regis Deer Valley. A suite includes complimentary morning coffee, pressing of two garments per person per day, and packing/unpacking. But, I only know this because of past St. Regis experiences (not b/c I was told by the front desk or a butler). I felt the front desk staff was cordial but not truly concerned with me as a guest. Our names were only remembered by one butler and the spa staff. The bed was not as comfortable as many high end hotels I've stayed in (especially the Waldorf Astoria Park City, where I stayed two nights prior to arriving at the St. Regis). Finally, the J & G Grill was beautiful with some great fish dishes and some of the best short ribs I've ever had. However, they cannot grill steaks very well. One night my friend had a steak that he ordered Medium Rare but came out very overcooked and dry. I ordered a Medium Filet Mignon another night that came out completely charred, dry, and overdone.

My overall impression is that this is an amazing hotel that is at the top of my ski resort list. I absolutley loved stepping out of the hotel into my skis and onto the slopes. But, improvements need to be made in front desk staff service and caring, explanation of butlers and their service, bed comfort, and steak grilling. I plan to return when able.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEEPTAHOEBLUE_NICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Another great hotel for the St Regis collection. The ski in ski out location and the ski valet service make this an ideal spot for those who want to be pampered during their skiing experience. The staff are extremely friendly and the service was excellent. The rooms are clean and all have amazing views of the ski resort. On the negative side the hotel is extremely warm (which i guess is good in a ski resort), however during our last two stays we resorted to turning the heating off in our room and leaving the door open in order to cool the room off. Other minor improvements would be clearing the snow off the chairs in the morning, they have amazing outside fire pits which are a little difficult to enjoy on a wet snow covered chair.
The complimentary in town shuttle service is an excellent feature for those whom wish to sample some of Utah's micro brews.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

St. Regis Deer Valley, This was a true butler service hotel I cannot think of a single item or request that was handled with nothing but the most service and pleasing oriented staff. I highly recomend it. We also went snowmobiling to Thousand Peak Adventure Tours and this experience was awesome ask for BUD he and his staff were fabulous.
The St. Regis from check in with ski valet and food and restaurant was absoulotely great.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartaMC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Upon arrival at the St Regis we were greeted by numerous employees from the doorman, to the valet, to the desk clerk, to the butler. While we checked in, our luggage was whisked away to our room & we were introduced to our butler, Paul. Paul gave us a VERY thorough overview & tour of the resort and gave us some accurate insight into the skiing conditions & runs at Deer Valley.

When you check in, you check in at the bottom of the resort & to get to your room you take the "funicular" (fancy word for enclosed & heated tram) up to the main part of the hotel. It's a smooth ride with stunning views of the Deer Valley area. As we arrived at the main hotel, we were introduced to the maze of amenities that the St Regis has to offer. Spa, athletic club, library, pool, hot tubs, grand lobby, outdoor dining, J&G Restaurant, wine vault, bar & more! Oh & in the library/lobby area they have a modified continental breakfast & apres skiing cider & hot chocolate.

We had booked our trip through our favorite ski travel agent & had a king room on our reservation. Imagine our shock when we were introduced to our room...which was really a king suite with gorgeous decor, a full, upscale kitchen & a stunning view of the mountains! Beyond the kitchen was a dining area & living room, large master bedroom with sitting area, 2 fireplaces, 2 patios & 2 bathrooms. Granted posted room rates typically don't mean anything, but our entire trip for 8 days was less than 1 nights posted rate!

We had our butler on call (though we didn't utilize his services), we had maid service twice daily (including evening clean up/turndown), in room dining was excellent & prompt & the ski valets were yet another premium addition. The ski valets keep your boots in a heated area, your skis are put away & everything is brought out for you when you're ready to hit the slopes. The valets will help you take off & put on your boots, your skis & poles are placed slopeside & water is offered. Escalades are on call for transportation around Deer Valley & Park City.

The J&G restaurant is fantastic! James was a wonderful waiter & the food surpassed the "world famous" Stein Eriksen restaurant. The St Regis Bar has some wonderful appetizers as well as a great staff and don't miss the 5:30 show when they sabre the champagne outdoors by the Garden of Fire.

I also have to praise our concierge, Jeannine & David at the desk for their superior service!

So you ask what might have been a negative? Personal preference is a softer bed & pillows than what was offered. The continental breakfast was from 6-8 AM & that could probably be moved up an hour so that it coordinates with the 9:00 opening of the slopes. Granted it's a choice, but tipping is non-stop. Every time you turn around somebody is there to assist you. There were times when we wanted to carry our own things or open our own doors just to bring us back to reality every so often!

The entire experience was wonderful & I would certainly recommend a stay at the St Regis Deer Valley. You'll experience premium service, a wonderful location and stunning views. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AARPBOUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
6.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Property: The St. Regis Deer Valley
Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing