We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Won deer ful" Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“"Won deer ful" Hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is my second visit on business, a lovely hotel, very spacious room with great facilities. Service is great, appointment is great, an interesting arrival via the funicular. The hotel is well situated for all activities in Deer Valley and we mountain biked with a local guide. disappointing that you have to pay for wifi on top of the cost.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    105
    62
    33
    12
See reviews for
231
283
12
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was our first trip to Deer Valley in the summer and it's breathtakingly beautiful! The ski runs become hiking and biking trails and if your not experienced, hire a guide! Mountain biking is a lot harder than expected, especially since it seems like you'll just be riding downhill. Don't be fooled, it's tricky to say the least.
Back to the hotel, well, it is a St. Regis, so you expect it to be perfect and it is!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed in one of the residences with my husband and two small children. The staff did an outstanding job of helping us plan outings for the kids, figure out transportation, baby-proof the room, etc.

Our rooms were comfortable, although the view on the porte-cochere side of the hotel is not the greatest. The proximity to the Snow Park Lodge is a plus, but it does require a couple of elevator trips and a ride down the mountain in a funicular. It was a fairly expedient trip to the lodge in the summer, but I imagine it takes a bit longer in the winter.


Good food, nice spa, lovely swimming pool. I will be back for the service, especially with a family in tow.

Room Tip: The residences have laundry rooms - a lifesaver with two small children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrowninLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I have stayed at a couple St. Regis hotels and most of them were incredible. This one wasn't as great as the others. The staff was very kind and extremely nice but I found that the service quality wasn't very consistent. The game room was simply a broken Wii and the gym wasn't what we were expecting. On the other hand, I loved how they cut off the cork of the Champagne bottle with a sabre. They also had s'mores every night. The service was fantastic most of the time. I would say that this wasn't the best St. Regis hotel. They charged extra for WiFi. Although I loved the Funicular which would take you from the parking lot up to the hotel. I wouldn't say this was a bad hotel it was very good. It just wasn't the best St. Regis hotel. If you would like to go to a good St. Regis hotel, I would go to the St. Regis in San Fransisco. This hotel was way worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Samantha M,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are currently refreshing our kids game room and you will be happy to know that we no longer charge for Wi-Fi in guest rooms. We hope you will visit again and enjoy the new features we have developed since your last stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, great location, the issue here is service. We just checked in (aug 22) for several night stay and service has been subpar(with the exception of the servers on the outside deck). Could not check in until after 4 pm - had to call for our luggage and front desk was very rude. King bed request was not accommodated and when we asked to be moved tomorrow the booking staff told us that we should be happy with our room. Literally. Stayed at the Montage 2 weeks ago and will stay there in the future. This St. Regis is not in the same class as the Montage. Disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Pete W,

Thank you for your review. We would like to ask you to reach out to us directly to speak further about your stay so that we can look deeper into the experience you had at reception. When convenient, please reach out to me directly. I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at the St. Regis for my daughter's wedding, and I can't say enough about the incredible level of service and support we received while there! Not only are the surroundings, both inside and out, beautiful but the gracious way we were treated while there made us feel very comfortable and valued. We made numerous requests for items and support above what is normally provided by a hotel; every request was fulfilled in a timely and very professional manner.
Several members of our group visited the spa and were very impressed with the amenities and with the wonderful massages they received. Food and drinks were wonderful, whether in the restaurant and bar, out by the pool or in the room. I loved The Library, a wonderful area where you can get your morning caffeine fix while relaxing and visiting with family or friends!
The St. Regis provides an elegant, stunningly beautiful setting for a wedding or other special event. The event staff are wonderful, seem to have limitless energy, easy to work with and determined to make your event perfect. I highly recommend the St. Regis both for special events and as a wonderful place for a relaxing weekend where you can enjoy the gorgeous views while being treated as highly valued guests.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We really enjoyed staying here. We were here for a wedding and the hotel did not disappoint. We had a room with a balcony which the mountains. The room was very clean and modern looking. Every night, room service would lay out slippers, robe, and chocolate in our room. What a view we had from our balcony. They have a nice pool with 2 hot tubs. We were able to walk right out of the hotel and hike the mountains. You can also rent a bike and ride the paths. They have a free shuttle service which too us right into downtown Park city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rloreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park City
23.6 mi away
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
911 reviews
8.0 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
362 reviews
2.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
574 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Property: The St. Regis Deer Valley
Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing