We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Impeccable service, gorgeous views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impeccable service, gorgeous views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I've had apres ski drinks at the St.Regis before, but had never stayed there. I stayed there this past weekend with my sister and we had a fabulous time. The weather was nice enough to enjoy the outdoor heated pool which is a beautiful setting. The champagne sabering in the evening was very special and all the bartenders were knowledgeable of the area and super friendly. Our hotel room (it was a King deluxe) was spacious with a big comfy bed, immaculate bathroom and a great view of the valley. I'd definitely go back here, the service across the board was five stars and during the off-season, you can get great deals on the hotel rooms.
**If you want to eat dinner on Main Street in town, the hotel offers a free shuttle service to take you there and back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
tmorty,
Thank you for writing a second review of your experience with us. We love that you returned to stay for a weekend and had a great time this fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    96
    56
    28
    9
See reviews for
213
266
12
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Beautiful property. Excellent service and very friendly staff. Excellent (but expectedly pricey) food. Room (small suite) was beautiful and spacious with well appointed kitchen. All worth the expense and we would go back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whynotnow27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
whynotnow27,

We’re glad you found the service of our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed your suite. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great customer service and a beautiful property located on the mountain side in park city! The restaurant has good food and the staff is wonderfully attentive! The spa is wonderful - everyone that went had a fabulous experience! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Teresa S,

Thank you for your great comments about the property and the spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The St. Regis Deer Valley lives up to the St. Regis name and reputation. We stay six days – Great Place for people even if you do not ski.

Not only is the property beautiful, luxurious, and stunning, the service is impeccable. They definitely make an amazing first impression with the entrance - a funicular takes you up to the hotel with break taking views the whole way. The rooms are wonderfully appointed with large comfortable beds with down comforters, a full deep bathtub, a rainstorm shower, and a Juliet balcony. The food is world class and the service is great.

The staff must seem to read your mind and it is amazing how quickly they accommodate any need. The morning coffee and tea @ 5:30 is a big plus to me. The afternoon cocoa and cider bar, the evening champagne toast was a great touch. My wife did the made s’mores outside while it was snowing – she loved it. The St. Regis has an amazing level of service all around.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edcmoverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
edcmoverman,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so excited that you enjoyed your winter visit and hope you’ll be returning this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our second trip to St. Regis in Park City. We had planned to stay at Stein Erickson but the kids insisted we go back to St. Regis. We can't believe that Thomas, our butler, remembered our kid's names. Food was great, pool time with the kids was a blast! Can't wait to return for the ski season.

Room Tip: Request a room with Thomas as your butler :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom_2_few
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My boy friend and I took this trip to escape the heat of las vegas. The hotel is beautiful - we really enjoyed all the amenities. Our suite came with a butler! Thomas! We were so amazed as he made feel at ease and so welcome. We have never had a butler before and were unsure what to expect. Thomas made our stay so much better. We highly recommend the St Regis and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UNKNOWNLVNV89107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

we just spend 3 days, 3 fabulous days at this hotel. the service is so good, you want to tip.
we especially were impressed by Arial when she brought our morning coffee. i mentioned to my husband i should have ordered both newspapers. without a request arial returned with both other newspapers in about 2 minutes. gracious and humble.

St. Regis Deer Valley = now this is a vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisDeerValley, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Barbara P,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Arial's bespoke service is what definies the St. Regis brand, and we love the great feedback! We hope you'll return to us for another vacation sooner rather than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
6.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Property: The St. Regis Deer Valley
Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing