We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Deer Valley
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldorf Astoria Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$316
$287
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$288
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
657
122
65
38
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
657
122
65
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicechampagne saberingbathroom mirrorremede spagated communitydeer valleyhot chocolate barski valetbloody marybeautiful propertycar servicein room diningslope sideupgraded to a suitefire pitthe main hotelski boots
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 899 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We took a Spring Break ski vacation with two other families with small children. THIS is the place you want to go! (Not the Montage which is up the mountain and not quite as convenient)

The St. Regis is a stunning property directly adjacent to the Deer Valley Ski area. It is easily accessible to skiing, whether you store your equipment at the base and take the funicular down to ski, or you ski right out of the hotel with the help of the ski valets. It's a big, beautiful property with very nice rooms, a great pool area, fun morning and afternoon activities and a polite staff.

It's good to note they care very much about customer service. When I happened upon a member of the management staff and made a very mild suggestion about the restaurant service -- small kids need FAST attention and delivery -- I was met by the General Manager of the hotel himself to address the issue.

I'm not going to go on about the Deer Valley ski area itself, but the staff is helpful and abundant, and if you want to ski and have big wide slopes in quantity, which are sparsely populated, this is your place. There are no snow boarders allowed.

As far as the hotel, the rooms are class A, but they are a little tight for two adults and two kids with lots of ski clothes, so you may want to get a larger room if there is more than two, although you don't spend much time in the room anyway, right?

The hotel has some fun family activities like smores in the evening and a continental type breakfast that easy and quick just off the lobby. After an afternoon of skiing, there is usually a kids craft activity.

You are also SUPER close to Park City for other choices in dining and strolling, and the hotel offers a shuttle up to the Montage for a change of pace.

I can't recommend this place enough, even if you're not doing it on miles and have to fork over the big $$$$.

Room Tip: I wouldn't spend too much time thinking about it, but if you really care, choose a pool view which is really an everything view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Being a Phoenician an occasional trip to Park City in mid-summer tends to renew my will to live. This trip I decided to spend a night in the St. Regis in Deer Valley. The hotel is located mid-mountain and is accessible by a ride in one of two smooth operating leather upholstered funiculars.

The hotel offers a variety of room types and is a pricey splurge year round.

The Pros:
There is a spa, a full fitness center, a formal restaurant and a lively bar. The grounds include a two level 3.6' deep pool and two outdoor spas. Both are equipped with wheelchair lifts. The grounds offer a variety of spots to enjoy breathtaking mountaintop views. At night they put out everything you need to make smores at the fire pits.

The rooms offer huge bathrooms with soaking tubs and big separate showers with rain shower heads. There is even a TV concealed in the bathroom mirror.

Beds are perfect with great big comforters and crisp sheets. The nightly turndown service was exceptional.

The Cons:
The restaurant was a pricey disappointment. Dinner began with a great appetizer of steamed mussels, but then fell apart when the tiny entrees arrived. The beef was undercooked and the halibut overcooked to a point that was as dry as leather.

Also, when hotels charge as much as the St. Regis there should be no extra charge for internet. Especially when it turns out to be only marginal (forget playing a you tube).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our first visit to Utah for a friend's 50th birthday party. The St Regis is a beautiful property perched high on a mountain all by itself.

We took a cab from the airport, and the driver didn't know the correct entrance to the hotel. We had to take the funicular up to the 2nd level, then an elevator down to the 1st floor with our luggage. Our suite wasn't ready, so we put our bags in storage and headed to the bar. We shared one of the best hamburgers I've ever had, and I enjoyed a cucumber martini. Great waiter named Gene took care of us. Manager Jonathan McCauley checked in on us several times while we waited for our room. Jonathan made a very special effort to call us by our names, check in with us frequently - he was great!!

Our biggest glitch was waiting for our luggage. Robbie at the front desk said our bags would arrive in "about 5 minutes." 3 calls and 35 minutes later, bags arrived. This is summertime - I don't how they handle the bags and gear in the winter.

We had an Astor Suite, which has 2 fireplaces, a wonderful bathroom, 2 sets of sliding glass doors, and one roomy balcony. It also has a full kitchen! The Astor comes with butler service, of which we did not partake, but it includes packing and unpacking services, and French pressed coffee service in the morning. I didn't quite get the value added by the butler service...

Room service provided fast, delicious meals and drinks. Excellent room service. The other things I really liked were 1) outstandingly comfortable bed, 2) very quiet. I never heard one door or anyone walking and talking in the hallways. The walls and doors must be made of steel because it is very quiet! 3) Very fast elevators. Never waited more than a few seconds for an elevator.

The staff at the St Regis is outstanding - special shout outs to Stacy in the bar, Ariel with room service, and Dawn, a banquet server. My favorite person was Dominick - one of the nice drivers who will take you anywhere you wish to go.

The views are stunning, the air is crisp and clean. We will return to this property in the snow season because the staff and the hotel are fantastic. I do hope, however, St Regis will get with the program and not charge a daily wifi fee. When spending $650+ a night, to add on a daily wifi charge fee is pathetic.

I recommend this hotel highly, just be sure to take your bags to your room yourself so you avoid waiting and waiting and waiting......

Room Tip: We stayed on the mountain and pool side. If you want more of a view of the area, ask for the other side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasTandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My friends and I went to have a late afternoon drink on the patio of the St. Regis Hotel in Deer Valley because we heard the view was fantastic. While the view was great, the service was even better. Jennie W was our server. My friends weren't sure if they would like a certain wine. Jennie brought the bottle out and let them taste it first. We enjoyed pleasant but not intrusive conversation with Jennie. She was so informative about the hotel and restaurant there. She shared the restaurant menu with us and even took care of making a dinner reservation for us at our request! Such a nice experience and it was all because of Jennie W. If you go, you must request her so you can experience what we did. Really fantastic!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ncolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Outstanding hotel that surpasses every level of what you expect from a 5 star lodging. Magnificent room views of majestic mountains with crystal clear air and bluest skies. True comfort in all aspects of furnishings especially the great beds , sofa and club chairs. Perfect understated décor in all the fabrics , carpeting, and artwork. Beautiful lobby and pool area that is kept spotless and inviting day and night. The level of service from the dedicated employees who are always ready to take care of all your needs is something which in the reminiscent of the finest Oriental resorts. Special mentions and thanx to Amy, Jordan, Amanda and Sean . Every where we walked around this grand edifice, there was this feeling of warmth and serenity , which is hard to describe. Kudos to the architects and interior designers for a job well done!!. Looking forward to coming back soon, and keep up the great work!!.
One small gripe, for the guests arriving after midnight (like we did from the east coast) , please have a clear sign indicating where to contact the hotel manager to arrange your checking in process with your luggage needs .

Room Tip: any room or suite will satisfy here
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews