We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Property for a Luxury Ski Trip.......” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect Property for a Luxury Ski Trip.......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the St. Regis Deer Valley for five nights in February 2013. We both had skiied Park City in the past but never Deer Valley. Another couple joined us in Deer Valley for vacation and also stayed at the St. Regis Deer Valley. We stayed in a suite on the third floor which was perfectly suited for a five-night stay. We had a full kitchen, living room and 1 1/2 baths. We loved our vacation and we loved this property!!!

The ski-in, ski-out element of this property makes it SO EASY and SO CONVENIENT!!! Deer Valley in itself is incredible - it is very high end, a little elite and there are NO SNOWBOARDERS.... There is a great balance of green/blue/black runs as well. This resort caters to couples, families and there isn't that typical young college ski riff raff......And the Spa at the St. Regis is fabulous!!!!!

Deer Valley is super easy.....35 minutes from the airport. And you can also ski Park City or The
Canyons. The St. Regis shuttle service was excellent so no need to rent a car. Utah's alcohol laws worked in our favor as well -- we stopped in the town prior to checking into the hotel and purchased our own wine. Every restaurant in Park City/Deer Valley allows you to bring your own wine and you just have to pay a corkage fee.

The restaurants are great in Park City - our very favorite was Mariposa which serves fine dining small plates. Be sure to make reservations for a Sunday Brunch at the Glitretind Restaurant at Stein Eriksen Lodge - perhaps one of the most impressive Brunch displays of ALL TIME.

We are already planning on returning next Winter along with another couple that we've sold on the St. Regis and on Deer Valley....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    97
    56
    29
    9
See reviews for
216
271
12
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

From the moment we arrived for our stay, to the day we left, the experience was amazing! We have a small baby so instead of riding the funicular up the mountain, they drove us up to the resort. They then took our baggage to our room as we check-in and then told us about hours/times of pool, told us about the room, etc. They usually referred to us by Mr. and our last name which was impressive. The hotel itself was beautiful, clean, quite and so nice. We swam in the heated pool and just relaxed for the weekend. I highly recommend a visit.
This was a free trip for us as my employer sent us there through a work competition so I don't know what the cost was but I was impressed with everything.

Room Tip: As high as possible but any of them are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I've been to many excellent hotels, but the St. Regis Deer Valley is in its own category. If you love to ski (or even if you don't) and are looking for luxury, this is the place to go. Amazing food, views, staff, location on the mountain, spa -- Amazing everything. This hotel is all about the special touches to make guests visits memorable. I can't recommend this hotel enough, it is fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went to the St. Regis for winter break and loved it. Upon entry, the kids received gift bags filled with many interesting items and cupcakes in our room. The ski-in ski-out access is definitely a benefit, and every day there would be an extensive and delicious hot-chocolate bar in the lobby. Although the breakfast was a little pricey, it was still tasty. The many events that the hotel offered were also appealing, like a hotel competition of Nastar racing, and a sugar house building contest (which we won). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went with my husband on a work trip and we were blown away. Gorgeous property, delicious food, and stunning views. The daily hot cocoa bar was a nice touch too. It would be great for a couples trip or a ski vacation. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlyJoYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
119 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband had a work conference here, so we took the kids along. Amazing hotel. The staff were so helpful and courteous. The hotel is beautiful and the kids loved riding the funicular up and down. At night they brought cookies and milk to our rooms and were always willing to find anything we needed for us. Loved our stay and look forward to staying there again in June.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank vacanut_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Frequently pictures speak louder than words. However, in the case of the St. Regis Deer Crest, even pictures are inadequate in describing the intimate luxury that awaits you. I spent three delightful days exploring every nook and cranny of this spacious mountain retreat and cozying up to the fire, even when the temperature outside didn't warrant it. There is something to tempt everyone at the St. Regis Deer Crest. Whether it's a day of pampering in one of the eleven treatment rooms at the 14,000 square foot world-class Reméde Spa, a getaway in the family suite with ski-in ski-out access to Deer Valley Resort, the #1 ski resort in North America four years running, or an unforgettable meal at the J & G Grill, where the food and beverage is "Local in content, global in reach." There truly is something for everyone at the St. Regis.
Throughout my stay one common thread of conversation with other guests was how amazingly delicious (and affordable) the dishes at the J & G Grill were. Every single dish was scrumptious. In fact, I was sorely disappointed that I couldn't try everything on the menu. The food is divine and well worth the stay alone. However, what really sets St. Regis Deer Crest apart from other establishments, and what transformed me from a guest to a raving fan wanting to promote them to everyone I meet, were the stellar people who work there. These are people passionate about what they do and that passion is contagious. They took time with me during my stay to ensure I felt welcome and comfortable. They are people who touch the lives and make a difference for every guest they meet. People like Restaurant General Manager, Scott Cochran, who spent time answering questions and led us around as we explored the indoor and outdoor dining facilities. Difference makers like Drew Congino who walked me through the wine vault with its 4000+ sommelier-chosen bottles of wine and eloquently likened being in the room, with its plush red and black leather seats and dark woods, to "Living in a glass of merlot." He is a well spoken and informed young man who patiently spent time answering my numerous questions regarding the history behind, and various ingredients in, the assorted dishes I was eating, the St. Regis, Deer Valley, and wine pairings.
Chef Chip is the master behind the "World's Best melt-in-your-mouth savor-the-taste-as-long-as-possible steak" I have ever eaten. He knows his clientele and painstakingly chooses the best aged meat cuts from the best steakhouses and fresh garden ingredients from various local vendors.
(I will have to make a return trip to taste the famed dishes of Chef de Cuisine Matthew Harris.)

Two thumbs up for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
6.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Property: The St. Regis Deer Valley
Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing