We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location especially if kids in ski school.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location especially if kids in ski school.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent part of trip at the Montage and part at the St Regis. Both are great but no question if you have kids in ski school the st Regis is easier. If your kids are able to ski greens and blues you can easily ski out and not have to deal with shuttles.

The resort itself is very nice. We had a 1 bedroom suite and our two kids slept on a pull out. This was perfect. Didnt have a chance to check out the spa but will definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmayers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    95
    56
    28
    8
See reviews for
212
262
12
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

What you'd expect from a St. Regis -- ideal ski in/ski out location in Deer Valley. Fun funicular ride to the hotel. Great lobby, very reminiscent of the St. Regis Princeville-- mix of whitewashed and dark wood, understated (not gawdy) elegance. Mornings feature an oatmeal bar in the library. Après ski features hot chocolate, a champagne ritual (missed that one unfortunately) and s'mores over the fire pit. The hot tubs are amazing especially at night under the stars. As a Platinum SPG member was upgraded to a deluxe suite... 1.5 baths, 1br, 2 fireplaces, full kitchen, 2 balconies. Room was charming, luxurious and comfortable with Remede products and modern amenities like tv in bathroom mirror and connectors for your apple devices. The ski benefits are great-- there's a Deer Valley lift tiler office on site (charge lift tickets to the room) and a fantastic ski valet that manages all your equipment and even helps you on and off with your boots. We enjoyed the Jean George's food (which you can get the full menu at the bar) in the St. Regis bar which had a great bourbon cocktail ... A take on the whiskey sour with Bulleit bourbon and wine in place of sour mix. Highly recommended . The Salmon and Short Rib entrees were amazing. Wish I could have stayed longer! Definitely rivals their Princeville, Kaui location as one of my favorite hotels in the world.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zephyr221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Incredible resort! Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Having a butler in our room was an experience!!!!! Kids loved the end of day s'mores! A little pricey to stay here. Although Highly recommend for the experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cladaghrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The St. Regis in Deer Valley offers the finest level of service. The building is beautiful and nestled into the mountain. I am very particular on room cleanliness and the room was perfect. Not a spec of dust anywhere. The funicular was, well, fun. The food is some of the best in the area. They truly bring service and luxury to a new level. I don't recall the names of the individuals, but the valet, front desk, bartenders and housekeeping but they were superb. You can ski out the door into Deer Valley. Stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSS808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
164 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The St. Regis is the pinnacle of standards and service. The property has every amenity and service is excellent -- if a bit formal at times. One server, on his way out after finishing for the day, stopped to ask if I needed anything while I was tucked away reading in a cozy chair in the hotel. Truly above and beyond. The bar provides food and beverages to both indoor patrons, as well as anyone taking a break from skiing at the outdoor tables. Even the simple arugula pizza was made with care and tasted wonderful after a cold day outside.

The spa offers a large menu of massage options, as well as sauna and hot tub access. Our group used all three and was very pleased with those services.

The funicular going up to the hotel is a great experience; you can't beat the views going up the mountain. Coming down, it looks as if you'll simply plunge into the abyss, but the ride is controlled and calm. Even if you're not staying at the hotel, it's worth riding once.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taragl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Service, accommodations, location, food, ambiance were all 6 star. The staff worked diligently to please all guests. Ski out the door to deer valley. The food, well simply excellent. Stay at this St. Regis and experience true luxury. I should also note Kimberly at the oatmeal bar was delightful. I don't recall the names if the valet, front desk, bartenders and housekeeping but they were superb.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prupas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The concierges have been lovely but check in leaves a lot to be desired (no explanation of butler service .. gosh, we certainly would have taken advantage of the coffee service had we known.) and one or the three guest who tried to check in early was treated with utmost suspicion and doubt. The rooms are spacious and well appointed but completly lacking any welcoming amenities - no flowers, no fruit, no wine, no water bottles until turn down service. We expected much more coddling and luxe for the price. Heck, even Westin's provide a note of welcome (yes, I'm a Starwood platinum). If you're going to spend $4,500/or 100,000 points for the weekend, spring for a private condo with gracious hosts.

Room Tip: Go for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJD512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
6.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Property: The St. Regis Deer Valley
Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Starwood, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing