We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Would definitely return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would definitely return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was here for a conference in January 2013, and I would love to go back and experience all the St. Regis and Park City have to offer. It was my first trip to Park City and while I am not a skiier, I could see why people love to come here.

The hotel was beautiful. It is relatively new (built in 2009) and sits near the top of the mountains in Deer Valley. While I did not utilize the ski access, it seems you can ski in/out of the resort. The restaurant was excellent, as was the service in all parts of the hotel.

The regular room I had was spacious and luxurious. The bathroom was huge and the linens were nice. Each room has a fireplace controlled with a switch on the wall, and it really heats the room. I was in a suite as well, and it was a fully functioning apartment with a kitchen.

While I was there on business, I'd love to go back with family and use this as my base. While it doesn't come cheap, nothing in Park City does, and this is money well spent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    95
    56
    28
    8
See reviews for
212
262
12
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
531 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

From the moment you arrive, you will feel like you are in a very special venue. The staff is trained to provide world class assistance while you are there. The funicular will transport you upon arrival into a warm, understated elegance. Onsite dining options are first class, as are the s'mores you can make each evening over an outdoor fireplace. Summer is a great time to visit, as you can enjoy all of this at greatly reduced prices.

Room Tip: All rooms afford fantastic views of the mountains that surround the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

St. Regis sits high atop Deer Valley's base camp, which is quickly accessed by the hotel's private Funicular, a glass and leather elevator of sorts that travels horizontally and vertically. The entire experience is 5 stars and allows you to match your dreams of a fun, easy family ski vacation with reality. Something all too rare.

As you walk through the front doors, the first thing you see are twin concierge desks that set the tone. The location and finishes of the resort are excellent, but service is at the heart of the experience.

The hotel occupies the first 7 floors of the complex, with St. Regis residences above. There is an onsite outfitter, Jans, which will take care of gear rental and last minute accessories. There is a fully stocked kids gameroom with pool, air hockey and every gaming platform available. Games and controllers are available for checkout at the front desk. In the mood for puzzles or board games, grab them at the front desk, too.

Our unit, a Superior King, was large and exceptionally well decorated. You enter into an open kitchen/great room with views galore. There are dark hardwood floors and comfortable carpet, along with a nice dining area and kitchen full of the best appliances (Viking/Sub Zero). There is a powder room along with the full bath that is in the large master suite.

Food and drink here is pretty solid. Don't miss the unique Bloody Mary mixed with locally distilled vodka, smoked sea salt and wasabi foam. The restaurant is high end, but very family/kid friendly. The bar is better, though. And our two best meals were not in the St. Regis, but on Main Street in Park City -- High Mountain Distillery and Vinto. High quality, fresh delicious food in a more relaxed atmosphere. They serve an oatmeal breakfast, with complementary tea/coffee/hot chocolate, every morning...you can return in the evening for more hot chocolate or a cocktail to kick off your apres ski.

There are also activities for kids in the evenings. Smores around the fireplace, kid's yoga and igloo (sugar cube) building allow the kids to wind down in a fun way.

What makes this place really special, though, is the service...especially if you are skiing. Like lots of high end places, they remember your name and are exceedingly gracious. Different than most places, there are a lot of things the staff can and does do to make a ski trip easy. Rent you skis on property, and ski out in the morning. Come home for lunch or at the end of the day, and you can ski right in...drop your skis outside where a ski butler will grab them and store 'em. Bring you boots in and they will be cleaned, dryed and heated for your return. The staff was everywhere helping...even helping youngsters buckle and unbuckle boots. If you are not inclined to ski out, ride the funicular or hop in the hotel's shuttle for the short drive down.

The shuttle will also take you all over the Park City area. We didn't rent a car, and it was the right decision. Between the free shuttle and extensive public transportation options in the area, the car was overkill. And it saved us the premium parking fees.

Not everything was perfect....we ordered room service only to be disappointed with cold food. But the microwave quickly solved that problem. Our room was not serviced one day, but that was quickly remedied while we went out to dinner. Hotels are going to slip up, the test is how the staff responds. The response from St. Regis was tremendous. They apologized and fixed it quickly. When you consider the entire experience, which was excellent, these small missteps fade away.

Would we go back -- definitely. Would we recommend it to friends -- yes. We are looking forward to our return trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsethiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

From the warm greeting and backpack gifts for the little travelers to the sumptuous JGV buffet breakfasts, s'mores around the outdoor patio fires in the crisp autumn evenings, knowledgable and friendly guidance of the concierges, help in arranging hikes and fly fishing expeditions - not to mention the elegantly mountain chic suites and the warm tiered pools and the fun of riding the funicular at the end of the day - a fabulous family vacation - and would be equally great for a romantic couple's getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripStarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Thank you to the entire St. Regis team for making our experience a 5-star experience. Your high touch customer service from reservations to room service and valet made our stay so enjoyable. Your property is gorgeous and immaculate, every detail is has been thought of and perfected. And your mountain traditions such as the hot chocolate and s'mores were an incredible touch. I plan on returning soon and often. And I will be sure to spread the word about our wonderful experience to friends and family looking for a way to make memories in the mountains.

Room Tip: The St. Regis reservations team knows the property so well that they were able to advise me on a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Exactly what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. You should have an experience versus and stay. Well appointed common areas with beautiful decor. The staff is what all companies should strive for....knowledgeable, respectful, willing to accommodate, but not overbearing with their presence. This is what separates nice properties from extraordinary properties. We were renting a home for the summer in Deer Valley and chose to go up a few days early and experience this property again. This was our second time here. Upon arrival we were greeted at the top of the Funicular by our personal Butler, Thomas, who gave us an overview and tour of the property and our Luxury Suite. Thomas was a true gentleman who encouraged us to call with any questions or requests we may have and was very clear that all requests would be honored as long as they were not illegal. He followed through as stated. Very well appointed and spacious room with a soaking tub centered in the middle of the bathroom in front of a picture window framing Bald Mountain. Nice welcoming gift for our two girls to utilize during our stay. St Regis does a great job of keeping you on the property with restaurants like J&G Grill. Tranquil property with lighting that soothes the soul and a fresh flower scent that always welcomes you to the property. We are seasoned travelers who are accustomed to staying in high end properties like The Four Seasons and Mandarin Orientals. We are not easily impressed, but the decor, tranquility, and service made our experience wonderful again. Would like to give a special thanks to Thomas who was our butler the first time we visited the property in 2011 and again in 2012. He personally made our experience memorable. We look forward to our next experience at this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Felt like I was in another world at the St Regis (like most St Regis locations). All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the nightly saber champagne toast, hot chocolate spread, s'mores (didn't have time to try this) and coffee and tea in the morning. The lobby area has a huge fireplace, library and other rooms were you can sit down and watch TV, play games or just relax and look out the window which makes it feel like home. The free Escalade shuttles can take you to town or another nearby resort. They were always available and came within 10 minutes. We visited the Montage which is a very nice resort and has good food options, but we liked the location and feel of the St Regis better. We had the hamburger, pizza, chili, chicken sandwich, famous bloody mary and a martini (not all in one setting) at the J&G Grill. Dinner was $80 for two entrees and two drinks - kinda pricey but at least the food and drinks were good. Ate breakfast in town at the Eating Establishment which was much cheaper and still a good meal. Room was very comfortable and clean with two housekeeping visits daily. Had a gas fireplace, two TVs and view of the mountain. The pool and both hot tubs were open til midnight and it was great to sit outside in the snowfall and relax in the hot tub. I would come back to this St Regis in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: higher room facing the mountain with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bkl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
6.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Property: The St. Regis Deer Valley
Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing