We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Escape the Oridinary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Escape the Oridinary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary in August and we were pleasantly surprised. We enjoyed riding up the funicular it makes it feel like you are going to an exclusive location. We didn't leave the resort but they do have a shuttle service if you need to get into town and don't want to get your car in and out of the valet service. The hotel layout is a bit hard to get used to and hard to find things but once you walk through it once you should be able to find everything. They do charge $25 for the valet service but it is worth it. They have some really fun traditions at the St. Regis. Every night before sunset they do the "fire sabering" I think that is what they called it. This is an old tradition dating back to Napoleon's time, it is a way of welcoming the guests. They take a sword and cut the top of the Champaign bottle clean off and even though we don't drink they do pass around glasses of champaign for everyone present. They also do smores at around 8:30 by one of the fire pits. That was really fun, there may be more kids doing that but we didn't mind. The rooms were very clean and the turndown service was appreciated. I can't report on the restaurant as we didn't eat there. It is worth the visit in any season winter or summer.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a fireplace it is worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thepopcornpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    96
    56
    28
    9
See reviews for
213
266
12
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is amazing - a little hard to get the layout of the lobbies and common space and the upper lodge and the lower lodge, but once you've gone thru it a few times it's really not that hard. The service was a amazing. The views and ammenties were outstanding. We especially liked the fireplace in our room and the TV in the bathroom mirror. If you're not staying with someone you are intimate with, the lack of privacy in the bathroom might be an issue.

But the chauffered service to main street, Park City was much appriciated. All of the valets, servers and front desk agents took the time to learn our names and provide exceptional service to us.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor is key to getting around the resort - try to get a room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jig1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This resort competes with the best mountain retreats anywhere. Outstanding staff, service and rooms. The facilities are as good as advertised. I would say the restaurant was below standard for a hotel of this caliber. The pool and fire areas are up to par.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is very beautiful and high end, but what really makes it wonderful is the staff. Never have I felt so welcomed by a group of employees as I did by the smiling faces of the st regis. I would like to give a special thank you to Jason at the front desk. My husband Is severely claustrophobic and had difficulties riding the cable car that takes guests from the driveway to the hotel. Jason personally escorted us around the mountain so that we could bypass the cable car. When my husband finally built up the courage to ride the cable car, Jason even volunteered to ride it with him so that he wouldn't feel so uneasy. It is service like this that guarantees we will only stay at the st Regis whenever we visit park city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Slope view room was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had a conference for work here but had my wife come up for a night - this resort was gorgeous. The funicular is very unique, and the rooms are gorgeous - not huge, but very nice. Will definitely strive to make it back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The ideal vacation spot consists of a life changing experience, kind presences, along with supreme entertainment. At the St. Regis, Park City location, one is overwhelmed with what this hotel has to offer. One awakens from their gorgeous room and is presented with a view that is breathtaking in the Summer time, and could be even more stunning in the Winter. A beautiful Summer day at the St. Regis approached me with welcoming arms. The staffs, including Mr. Anderson, Ms. MacIsaac, Mr. Mattinson, Mr. Landgeant, and many more were very lenient as to meeting my every need. This ideal vacation spot surrounded me with many options and entertainment located in the hotel itself. The St. Regis is also surrounded by amusement that takes place within walking distances such as the ski lifts, beautiful hikes, the ampathiader, Main Street, restaurants, shopping areas, and more. I was shocked at the lovely assistance one is approached with, for example the movie “Dumb and Dumber “was left in our room after we had given up searching for it in town, complementary ice tees were given at the pool, and our room was welcoming to return to every night due to the attention that was given to it daily. My gratitude goes out to so many people that made my experience one of a kind. My needs were fulfilled beyond expectation and my experience at the St. Regis hotel was truly unforgettable.

Room Tip: All rooms provide an exquisit view and comfortable area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This property is everything you would come to expect from a St Regis Resort... the staff is attentive and accommodating, the rooms are spacious and beautiful, and the food was OUTSTANDING! I will go on to review the restaurants separately but I can understand why they hold the #1 and #2 slot on Tripadvisor!! The resort was convenient to downtown Park City, golf and our fly fishing excursions. I am already looking forward to returning during ski season!

Room Tip: There is no bad view- you get to overlook the ski slopes or the mountain/lakeview- simply breathtaki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMSTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
6.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Property: The St. Regis Deer Valley
Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing