We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay for the Last Night of Sundance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Stay for the Last Night of Sundance”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My first St Regis stay in my three years with Starwood. A few reactions:

1) The funicular is wonderful, unique, and adds to the hotel. The property feels secluded, remote, private.

2) The hot chocolate is the lobby is amazing. I wish I could have had more.

3) The rooms are excellent, waking up to a few skiiers trapsing down a white mountain was lovely.

4) The service was generally good, with a few hiccups-- which management dealt with once aired.

Overall, I had a wonderful stay and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Captain_Starwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    104
    61
    33
    12
See reviews for
230
281
12
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed here for two nights. The room was comfortable, the bed was amazing, and the room came with bathrobes and slippers. Our room had a fireplace, and a slopesde view. The property is gorgeous, with wood and stone throughout. Après ski, there is a hot chocolate bar, which is excellent.

The staff is there to serve the guests, and they are polite and helpful. The ski valet with help put your boots on and take them off. The valet will even put your skis othe ground for you to put on. It makes you feel as if you are helpless.

I loved the remote location. The shuttle was easy to use. Some people may not like the remote location if they want a village and shops right there. While you can ski out to a lift, and it is a pretty easy run, if you have never skied, you would have to take the funicular down, and carry your skis to the lift. This would be a bit of a walk with your skis.

Overall, it was an amazing couple of nights, and I would go back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Singerred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed at on the Globe. Privacy is great and the staff is ultra attentive. Location is beautiful. I would highly suggest this hotel to anyone looking to get away but still be in the middle of it all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 02840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights recently in January. The service was amazing and the facilities brand new and beautiful. The bar and grill also provided a good apres ski scene but we often went to downtown Park City for dinner since the hotel is so close to Main Street. The staff was extremely friendly and always helpful. It was ski in/ski out and they had a ski rental/tune-up store in the hotel which was very convenient.

It is very pricey but totally worth it if you feel like spending the extra money. The only thing missing on our trip was snow on the mountains!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed the weekend at St. Regis Deer Valley Dec 17-20. All expectations met or exceeded. Hotel is in perfect location. Quiet, but not too isolated. They have free shuttle or car service to Park City so works out great for dinner in town, then quiet night at the resort so you are refreshed and ready to ski in the morning. The butler service is great touch. Was strange at first, but very nice to have ski butler's greet you to help put ski boots on, take off skis, etc. The Champagne sabering at 5:30 every night is a great tradition. Food was excellent and the service exceptional. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikerlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Awesome stay, clean, friendly, exceptional, wonderful experiences.
+ funicular ride: very unique
+ ski in/ ski out, butler service: one of a kind
+ heated pool, gym, night view: enjoyable
+ shuttle service to nearby downtown, so you don't have to drive
+ my room is right next to the deer valley ski resort, you can see people ski down the slope, fun
+ dining: great food, free coco, coffee/tea twice a day @ the lobby .....
a lot more great things about the St. Regis, 5 stars.

Room Tip: rooms with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitty-hello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed here for four nights at the beginning of the ski season. The resort is amazing, everything is perfectly clean:

Room: Awesome, had a fireplace and a great balcony to look out over the mountain
Food: Also fantastic, bar and restaurant staff were some of the best in the hotel
Service: If you are used to staying at the St. Regis you might be disappointing. Lots of little things went wrong from checking us in wrong, lost baggage delayed our departure, and took about four weeks to get a incorrect charge taken off our bill.

Overall, give it a couple years to get the staff better trained and then I'm sure it will be up to normal St. Regis standards.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park City
2.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
8.0 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Property: The St. Regis Deer Valley
Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Starwood, Vacatia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing