We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and Expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Powder

Powder
Reserve with OpenTable
Powder is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 265 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Enjoy a modern mountain menu driven by the seasons and inspired by the finest local ingredients at Powder, our on-property restaurant. Treat yourself to a mouthwatering seasonal menu inspired by the finest local ingredients at the ideal place to gather for aprés ski beverages with unique fresh and flavorful menu offerings for the entire family. Here, technique and imagination are balanced with fresh cuisine and the heartiness of the mountains to create an exceptional, flavor-focused dining experience. Powder offers indoor private dining as well as seasonal outdoor dining overlooking the pool and courtyard. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed with casual dining and spirits.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good and Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We went to Slopes for Breakfast.
The items aren't your standard Breakfast Items. I had a delicious Breakfast Grill Cheese Sandwich which was a cross between French Toast and a sandwich. It really was excellent, though, very rich. My husband and kids enjoyed their selections, as well.
But, when the bill came, with tip, it was nearly $80! Way, too much for breakfast for 4.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChanelRemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    70
    28
    31
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Understaffed and stressed out - and that's just for breakfast.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't care less about the service while staying at a Hampton Inn the night before (it was fine btw). However, expected same or better from Waldorf Astoria. Stopped at Slopes for breakfast. Staff was terribly short handed. As a result, service was slow and staff's anxiety was on display. Look, I'm on vacation. I don't want to hear and see huffing and puffing about grumpily on a Saturday morning, forcing me into an hour long breakfast. Avoid this place. Hotel isn't bad, otherwise.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tolimits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Faburlous breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Truly delicious and gourmet breakfast. Yes, breakfast. That's a hard one to call gourmet but it really was. Don't miss the smoked trout eggs benedict. I'm still craving them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank olgabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Well...finding this hotel was sort of tricky for us. It's tucked in a residential area (at least that's how the GPS got us there) but it sure is lovely once you get there. Wasn't crowded. Actually it was eerily quiet. Didn't actually strike me as a hotel at all. More like a real estate office?? There were a few desks (granted lovely desks), couches, fire place. Nobody to greet us on the inside (at least upon our arrival). After looking around for a minute, we realized the only restaurant was Slopes. Thought there might be another less fancy maybe patio type bistro- but no. Slopes has a lovely looking atmosphere- again- it was eerily empty. We sat at the bar by ourselves. Bar tender was very attentive (mostly because there was no one else there?????) Its a small bar but nice. Couple of tvs. Lunch menu is limited. Would have liked a bit more variety on the salad selection for sure. The ones they had all had fruit or something sweet on them (not really my taste) and I was surprised that the Cesar salad was not offered on the menu with any protein. I asked if I could add a chicken breast and the bartender said, "of course for an added $12." Well, the salad itself was I believe $18 already sooooo I just couldn't justify it. At any rate, the bbq sliders were tasty and the wine list is top notch (and therefore top $). All in all it was nice but not exactly my type of experience. Wasn't warm like I enjoy in a mountain, ski atmosphere. And I'm not talking temperature-

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ANN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy food and wine. Love the Butternut Ravioli!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Yummy food and wine. Love the Butternut Ravioli! The restaurant was a little too warm. Ask to be seated away from the fireplace.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aggiemom4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Powder also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Powder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing