We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Coffee Okay Bagel sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Java Cow Bakery

Java Cow Bakery
402 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
(435) 647-7711
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Park City
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Okay Bagel sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Needed to find early morning coffee and small breakfast before skiing. Driving up and down main st in park city early morning turned up this only offering.

Cofee was superb- I hd the decaf. Also had a prior made breakfast sandwich which was reheated on a panini grill. It was okay- better than bruger king breakfast , but not as good as Dunkin Donuts offerings which gave you choice of bagel.

Overall- had a great breakfast and was well fueled for a great ski day in Park City

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    91
    28
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was in search of some coffee when my kids were browsing the stacks of books at Dolly's. One of the employees at Dolly's suggested Java Cow and I was glad she did. I went back every day for a cup in the afternoon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Turk-Turk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Went for the ice cream, Went back for breakfast crepe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went for the ice cream and came back next morning for breakfast crepe.

We keep seeing folks with amazing looking ice cream walking up and down main street. So I had to stop in and try it. 1 word. Yummy. Tons of flavors and good portions. Also saw they also did crepes so came back and had their breakfast crepe which hit the stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Corn muffins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The most welcome cup of tea and newly discovered gluten free corn muffins brought me back from the brink after a good day on the slopes

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Forget bakery, get ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

There's a decent spread of pastries (1/2 price after 4 pm) but the highlight for us was the ice cream. Lots of flavors, and more than the usual assortment. Easy to get pricey with all the options (dipped cone, extras, etc) but easy to control too with what/how you order.

Helpful?
Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Cow Bakery also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Java Cow Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing