We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“plenty of food, good local hangout” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rock Junction

Red Rock Junction
Ranked #31 of 265 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In January of 2005, Red Rock Brewing Company decided to expand, launching a second location in the ski town of Park City. Located in Kimball Junction, Red Rock has become a fun family place with hand-crafted sodas for the kids and brews for the sophisticated beer lover!Just off I-80 at the Kimball Junction exit, Red Rock Junction is located in the Redstone Center, amongst many fun family activities such as the Cold Stone Creamery or the Redstone Cinemas for a fun flick. It's the perfect spot to get away from the hustle and bustle of Park City's Main Street.
inspiration, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“plenty of food, good local hangout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Feels like BJ's, and the locals seem to be everywhere in the cavernous interior. We shared a salmon entrée, 1/2 Caesar salad, and this was plenty of food. Gets a bit noisy in the evening, but we were there early. Close and convenient to movie theaters.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank morloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    157
    53
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
134 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The Best homemade rootbeer!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Ww keep coming back for the quality of food and of course their rootbeer. Homemade sasparilla taste that is second to none. Try the weekend brunch, eggs in purgitory rock. I would have been a 5 star, but the service from Rudy was very, very slow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white lake
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Should be higher than 54 on the list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great food, reasonable priced. They have great salads that are not your normal fare, i.e. warm goat cheese. The pizza is the same, when was the last time you had pear and walnut pizza, excellent. Great way to balance out the food budget from eating on main street in Park City

they also have a location in SLC

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leaderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We ate here twice. It was the first and last place we ate on our vacation. Both times it was very good! There were lots of choices of beer on tap but the alcohol content is lower due to Utah restrictions. IThe food was very good- we had lunch and brunch! Service was casual but friendly. The beer battered onion rings were great and so was the pizza!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moonbeammama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great value and Great place to take young kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have already eaten twice at Red Rock and have been very pleased with quality of the food and service. Red Rock is a great place to go after a day of skiing and it is also a fantastic place to take young kids because of the wide variety of food on the kids' menu.

if you are in Kimball Junction, make sure to visit Red Rock

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbrown2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Junction also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Red Rock Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing