We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Celebration”
Review of Riverhorse on Main

Riverhorse on Main
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverhorse on Main is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 293 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Directly adjacent to the transit center
Description: Riverhorse on Main offers award-winning cuisine in Park City's most spectacular setting. The restaurant has been a DiRoNA award recipient since 1995 and is the only restaurant in Utah to receive the Mobile Travel Four Star Award. No wheelchair access available.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

This is and has been my go-to celebration dinner spot! I almost always order their macadamia crusted halibut as it is a staple on their menu, so many others besides me love it so much! They often have relaxing live music, service is excellent, and I can honestly say that when ever we bring guests, everyone is delighted with their meals, regardless of what they chose from the menu. Always look forward to returning!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank SpaDepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 177 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017

Wow. After days of eating beef we were looking for a change. Two ordered trout and one ordered halibut. All were exceptional. The ambiance is quiet elegance with service to match. The server brought a nice amuse-bouche to start the dining experience. Since the meal was so good we decided to go for broke with dessert. Once again, great. While this is a pricey restaurant you a paying for an experience. Excellent food, excellent service, people to share it with....priceless.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We had a terrific experience here. We sat on the 2nd story patio overlooking Historic Main Street & surrounding mountains. The food was terrific & we had great service with Phil, who was also fun & creative. Go here when in town!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MSDurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We had heard and read such wonderful reviews of this restaurant only to be terribly disappointed. The food and service were excellent but the noise ruined what should have been a memorable experience. It turned out to be memorable but not in a positive way. We were initially seated in the expansive main dining area. The live amplified guitarist drowned out any attempt at conversation. We asked to be moved to a quieter area and they quickly accommodated us moving us to a smaller room. This turned out to be just as noisy. The server noted that every time they turned down the volume, the performer would turn it back up. It really made for a terrible evening. Felt the food was overpriced as well. And drinks were skimpy to say the least. They blamed it on Utah liquor laws that require them to pour small drinks. If that's the case they should charge accordingly. It's a shame because food and service were excellent.

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g57097-d1310555-r520486388-Riverhorse_on_Main-Park_City_Utah.html#

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jhh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

The music was so obnoxiously loud and bad , we ask for a quieter table, and that was equally annoying , we could not enjoy our meal or conversation. Deep pockets for the wine list baby ... this was to be a special evening and it fell flat . We all left dissatisfied . Food was good ... but nothing to rave over , the service was excellent .... but was wasted on the horribly annoying music .
Needless to say , won't be back !
Over rated and over priced .

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jim9953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverhorse on Main also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Riverhorse on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing