We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious brunch in a beautiful setting”
Review of Riverhorse on Main

Riverhorse on Main
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverhorse on Main is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 266 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $55
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Directly adjacent to the transit center
St. George
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Delicious brunch in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Biscuits and gravy were wonderful as were the bloody Mary and the raspberry mojito. The restaurant is gorgeous!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    692
    164
    66
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

It did not start out well when we had to wait for a table as seating was limited due to a wedding and my husband's vodka tonic was not quite right twice but everything was rectified. The food was superb; the 2 appetizers of potstickers and tuna tartar were delicious. The dinners of halibut and Utah red trout were cooked to perfection. The accompaniments with my trout were so delicious -grainy rice, pomegranates and it was perfect. Blueberry cobbler topped it off perfectly.it was our first evening in Park City and a memorable one. The server was very responsive and everything I've heard about Riverhorse on Main was right on target.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good dining experience”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Both the food and service were very good at this restaurant. Sit outside on the second floor balcony. The ahi entree was excellent and the beet salad with goat cheese was perfect.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Compliments to the Chef!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Every morsel I put in my mouth was delectable! Started with Oysters Rockafeller and the oysters melted in my mouth. Next was the special, Lobster with a butter reduction sauce, and a 7oz. filet in a wine reduction sauce. This was served on top of garlic and herb mashed potatoes and asparagus. All was so wonderful! To finish the dinner I had the Frozen Rhubarb Soufflé. It was served with a lemon sorbet and strawberries. The rhubarb soufflé was so smooth and creamy, I couldn't stop eating it!

Helpful?
Thank juliebowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
2 reviews
“5 Star Riverhorse!!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The best food and service I have had coupled together in a long time!!!! My date had salmon, I had steak. Both were prepared to perfection. Presentation was excellent. Our waitstaff could not have been more attentive if we were their only table. (We were not),

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rrondem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverhorse on Main also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Riverhorse on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing