We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed”
Review of Riverhorse on Main

Riverhorse on Main
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverhorse on Main is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $55
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Directly adjacent to the transit center
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

If I only had time to dine in one Park City restaurant, Riverhorse on Main would be the choice. The location is ideal, overlooking historic Main Street. It is truly fine dining; don't miss the trio of wild game or one of the other creative dishes. The service is professional but doesn't lose the friendly Park City vibe. The live music is icing not he cake. This gem never disappoints.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WellTraveledGal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    169
    66
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good news!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

With trepidation, we gave Riverhouse another chance this year, after they so badly mismanaged our reservation last March. I'm thrilled to report that they came thru with flying colors. Table was ready and waiting and the whole staff very attentive - hope that is due to either enhanced training or turnover and not due to the fact that it was the week leading into the opening of Sundance and they were slow. At in event, the kitchen shined -both the trout and the halibut were sensational and they were very accommodating of the vegetarian with us! Very happy group this time. Well done!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbt021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Deserves all AAA 4 mobile diamond awards”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

An exceptional dining experience and I highly recommend it. This was the best dinner we had this week in Park City. The menu is extensive and unique with unique dishes such as quail with sage for example. The flavors were multiple but well balanced and yummy. Overall the service, presentation, preparation, and taste was a 5 star experience and of note the walls are covered with Mobile and AAA 4 diamond awards. On Trip Advisor this place ranks 7 or 8 in the top 10 with J&G's grill at the St. Regis as number 1 but I would rate this place 1 or 2 along with J&G's grill. The main difference is Riverhorse is more casual and they have very soft nice musical entertainment for dinner so it is not as formal as J&G's but I would say everything else is equal or better than J&G's. We were particularly impressed with the highly trained professional service staff who went out of their way to explain alll dishes and make sure your dining experience was the best ever.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We had great entrees here the trio of game was excellent as well as their salads and soup selections. Since it was Christmas week it seemed they packed the restaurant is tight as we could possibly fit. I would so back to this restaurant definitely but would prefer to go a less busy night. Of the week staff was very good I just wish they stop pouring water while we were eating.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner 2013”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Well how do I give credit without complementing the front of house staff.
14 of us rowdy Aussies including 1 x 13 yo, 2 x 6 yo, and 1 x 3 yo.
The staff treated tbe kids like royalty.
Same with us.
Nothing was a problem.
Meal was superb.
Desert was fantastic.
Wine list 10 / 10.
In all my travels one of the best overall experiences I have ever experienced.
$$$ but worth every penny.

Helpful?
Thank Rosco76726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverhorse on Main also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Riverhorse on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing