We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Satisfactory”

Review of CARRIAGE HOUSE 431

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Park City, Utah

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
va_trailr...
eastern US
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“middle of the road”
Reviewed March 4, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

I stayed here for a short week during the winter of 2011. The unit itself is OK, but nothing special. The fixtures need to be updated, and both faucets leaked. The bathroom looks like it is original from when it was built, and mostly likely the furniture is original also. There is a small, very basic kitchen, which would allow a basic meal to be prepared, but there was a shortage of utensils and glasses, even though I was by myself. The refrigerator was a small unit that you would normally find in an office. Do not expect any service while you stay there. I had made my reservation through a booking agency, but through a series of errors I actually had to walk to three separate places to get it straightened out - not a good way to start the trip. The Carriage House is not a hotel, and the person at the front desk is not interested in helping with even the slightest request. Overall, the place reminded me of a college dorm.

On the positive side, it is adjacent to a stop for the free city bus service, so getting to the slopes at Park City or the Canyons was pretty easy. It is about a mile from the main part of town, but getting around on the bus works well, once you figure out the routes. Free internet worked fine, and the parking is free also.

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed January 21, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2011
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at Carriage House. This property does not have a staffed front desk so it is necessary to have our guests check in at a location one block away. And, while it is not adjacent to the slopes, Carriage House does have easy access to the free city-wide shuttle, as well as several small restaurants and shops and is in a fairly quiet location. Most condominium projects differ from a full service hotel where there is a front desk and other amenities. Carriage House does have an outdoor heated pool, elevator and wireless internet access. We would be pleased to recommend other properties to you that may better suit your specific needs. Again, thank you for your review and we do hope we can be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed March 18, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Date of stay: March 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed March 14, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Date of stay: February 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2010
Thank you very much for your review. We use our guest comments as a tool to help us make necessary improvements and determinations on how best to serve our guests. We will look forward to assisting you with your future lodging reservations. Sincerely, Management
Park City Lodging, Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed February 22, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Date of stay: February 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No natural fireplace
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing