We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Deer valley”
Review of Deer Valley Resort

Deer Valley Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Park City Tour
Ranked #1 of 96 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deer Valley Resort is a skiers only resort located in the historic mining town of Park City, Utah. Rated the number #1 ski resort in North America for an remarkable FIVE years running by the readers of SKI Magazine, we never stop striving to better our guests' experience. We offer complete vacation experiences from planning and vacation rental services through our Lodging & Reservations department to ski school, on mountain dining and summer concerts and chairlift activities.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
staffordshire uk
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ski Deer valley”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

For beautiful scenery ,groomed runs and choice of facilities deer valley is hard to beat. No snow boarders give it an added bonus.
The proximety to two other resorts to ski make this hard to beat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank scottish4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,675
    253
    45
    12
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Place Ever!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you like to ski, this is the place that you would love to go.
Excellent Snow, Excellent mountains, Excellent People.
Probably this is the best place to ski, not for nothing was chosen several times as the best ski resort in USA.
They do not allow snowboarders, so the quality of the snow is excellent during all the day. You will find many different trails where you can enjoy the ride almost alone.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank elmago150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best Ski Resort?”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our family has been skiing at Park City every March for over ten years. We stayed and skied at the Canyon Resort our first year, the Park City Resort our second and Deer Valley our third. We love Deer Valley so much that we have been staying and skiing at Deer Valley ever since and not gone back to the other two resorts. Deer Valley has a varied range of terrains for all capabilities. It is wide open, well maintained and best of all, never any waiting at the lift lines.

The staff is amazing and extremely helpful (they unload and load your car for you!). The food is great in all the restaurants and yes, quite expensive. Even then, we expect we will continue to return every year.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank headnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great all-around”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great service and polite employees in every location. People of all ages on the slopes, enjoying skiing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for summer as well as winter”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Did mtn biking (Rent from Stein Erickson.....super helpful for new riders) Did some hiking there and enjoyed the Utah Symphony play ....take your wine

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Valley Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Deer Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing