We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, clean, clean”
Review of Deer Valley Resort

Deer Valley Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Park City Tour
Ranked #1 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deer Valley Resort is a skiers only resort located in the historic mining town of Park City, Utah. Rated the number #1 ski resort in North America for an remarkable FIVE years running by the readers of SKI Magazine, we never stop striving to better our guests' experience. We offer complete vacation experiences from planning and vacation rental services through our Lodging & Reservations department to ski school, on mountain dining and summer concerts and chairlift activities.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Murphys, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, clean, clean”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is really a nice place. Like I said - VERY clean with attentive and helpful staff. They provide free car service to the town or anywhere you like. The only thing I would do differently if I return someday is to complete a little grocery shopping on my way to the lodge. The rooms have a mini kitchen but their "general store" on the premises was very limited and many items were out of stock. Add to that the liquor laws on holidays and a little preplanning would make all the difference. I hope I am able to return someday!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shopping2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Deer Valley Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Deer Valley Resort on TripAdvisor.com. We greatly appreciate the time you took to do so and look forward to having you return. I have also shared your review with the Executive Management Team.
With kind regard,
Traci Butler - Internet Marketing Manager
on behalf of the Staff of Deer Valley Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,666
    252
    44
    12
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Mountain Biking”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Many trail options, and the rental bikes and equipment were in good condition. definately a nice place to ride if you get a chance.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TinyToesBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Deer Valley Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Deer Valley Resort on TripAdvisor.com. We greatly appreciate your feedback on the biking trails and bike rentals. We look forward to having you return. I have also shared your review with the Executive Management Team.
With kind regard,
Traci Butler - Internet Marketing Manager
on behalf of the Staff of Deer Valley Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Concert: 1812 Overture”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a picnic on the grass and watched and listened to a terrific concert. This is a great venue and astonishing that they have it in such a small city. Costs about $25 each to attend, but well worth it. Even on a 94 degree day, it cools off wonderfully as soon as the sun goes behind the mountains.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DV_emarketing, Manager at Deer Valley Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the 1812 Concert at Deer Valley Resort on TripAdvisor.com. We greatly appreciate the time you took to do so and look forward to having you return. I have also shared your review with the Executive Management Team.
With kind regard,
Traci Butler - Internet Marketing Manager
on behalf of the Staff of Deer Valley Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Better in winter than summer.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Deer Valley has a lot of options for skiing, spas and hotels in the winter, but if you are going to Park City in the summer Mountainside and downtown has more to do. The free city bus does shuttle to all of the resorts, but in the summer Deer Valley is very quiet.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lorihansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

One of my favorite places to ski in. The lodges, slopes, restaurants, beer, view, location, stores are all family friendly and fun.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ahmetcan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Valley Resort also viewed

 

Been to Deer Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing