We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing at Deer Valley!”
Review of Deer Valley Resort

Deer Valley Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Park City Tour
Ranked #1 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deer Valley Resort is a skiers only resort located in the historic mining town of Park City, Utah. Rated the number #1 ski resort in North America for an remarkable FIVE years running by the readers of SKI Magazine, we never stop striving to better our guests' experience. We offer complete vacation experiences from planning and vacation rental services through our Lodging & Reservations department to ski school, on mountain dining and summer concerts and chairlift activities.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
columbia, mo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Skiing at Deer Valley!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Deer Valley and like previous visits great service and fantastic facilities!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tdbrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,665
    252
    44
    12
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Customer Service at Its Finest!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

You arrive by limo or public transportation, and there's a ski "valet" to meet you with a smile, take your skis slope side, provide you with lift ticket info and answer any question you have. Your skis and poles can stay FREE overnight, and your boots can be left in the locker room for a paltry $5/day with unlimited in and out privileges. NO snowboarders allowed at DV, and the resort caps the number of skiers allowed daily on the mountain. Groomed slopes, beautiful views, vast terrain, good food on the mountain. No wonder this is the best ski resort in the US!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Discerning12385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Skiing in Utah”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great ski resort with great employees. I love how they clean off the chair for you on a snowy day. Love the views of Jordenelle Reservoir, such a beautiful area. On sunny days they have beautiful decks to enjoy the sun, food and friends on. Also, Ralphs Coffee at SIlver Lake is yummy!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeanieKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great snow & service!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had a really good time skiing DV, never too crowded, plenty of terrain no matter what your skill level is, above average grooming, and staff is better than every resort I have ever visited!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScottyG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best for skiers of all levels - no boarders!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We skied both Deer Valley and Canyons this trip. We all agreed that next year we would only ski Deer Valley. The main reason is the ski conditions are so much better for skiers when you don't have boarders scraping off the snow. I don't mind boarders - my son's board - I just don't like the mountain being scraped off in three foot swatches.

There are several runs clustered around lifts - all the runs we went on were plenty wide and the lifts fast and got us to the top easily. We liked taking the Success run at the end of the day and looking at all the wood carved animals at the houses. The only part we didn't like was the poling necessary to get over to the Quincy lift. We found the runs to have a great variance of slope - plenty to challenge and plenty to cruise when you got tired at the end of the day.

We liked that the locker room had free heaters for mittens and boots.

The food at the Empire Lodge was excellent. I liked the make your own salad bar.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Valley Resort also viewed

 

Been to Deer Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing