We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful music”
Review of Deer Valley Resort

Deer Valley Resort
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Park City Tour
Ranked #1 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deer Valley Resort is a skiers only resort located in the historic mining town of Park City, Utah. Rated the number #1 ski resort in North America for an remarkable FIVE years running by the readers of SKI Magazine, we never stop striving to better our guests' experience. We offer complete vacation experiences from planning and vacation rental services through our Lodging & Reservations department to ski school, on mountain dining and summer concerts and chairlift activities.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful music”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We did not stay here, but we did have an opportunity to attend a rehearsal of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir along with the Utah Symphony Orchestra. Deer Valley is the symphony's summer home, and you can sit on the hillside (actually a ski slope, I am sure) and enjoy the orchestra.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BellaCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,665
    252
    44
    12
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

If you really like to ski....this is the place.....no snow boarders allowed.....yea. Staff is the best you'll find anywhere.....food is good as are the drinks....expensive but what isn't when you go skiing. You won't find discounts on lift tickets as you can for Park City and The Canyons...both of which I enjoy also...but Deer Valley in the Creme de la Creme...enjoy!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbe1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
285 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Wewere there in summer, it's likely more spectacular in the winter. Enjoyed the funicular ride up (and down) the staff was pleasant, had drinks and pizza on the patio. Nothing special for the money. A nice visit. Not cheap!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving in Deer Valley”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days, two nights at the Stein Erickson Lodge at Silver Lake, Deer Valley. Not much snow at that time, but we managed to spend a fair amount of time skiing the slopes of Park City Resort. Deer Valley Skiing does not open until December 3. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner at the Glitretind, Stein's 5* restaurant. We opted for small plates as opposed to the huge Buffet being served. The food was fantastic, the atmosphere superb, the wines incredible....what more can I say :)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best of the 3 resorts!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I live in Park City for part of the year, and I can tell you that Deer Valley is the best ski resort IF you don't snowboard. Deer Valley only allows skiers. Deer Valley has the best quality runs, best food, and despite being the smallest resort, limits the ticket sales so it's not crowded. In case you're wondering, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort tie for my second favorite resort.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ldow2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Valley Resort also viewed

 

Been to Deer Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing