We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Treated very well” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver King Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver King Hotel
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Park City
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Treated very well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

1 night spent here in the snow at the end of an amazing road trip around Utah in October. Park City is a good place to end because you can drink like normal here - no need to eat.

The hotel is very modern and classy, and we were upgraded on our arrival to a great executive room which was huge, with a great bed, jacuzzi bath and built in kitchen. All this for only £70 (great for Park City 4 Star)

Only minor probs - major roadworks outside make it near on imposible to locate the car park. (hidden round a back street and having to drive over a pavement marked only by a traffic cone). Also its a bracing 30 min walk to Main Street, although the free bus gets you there in 2 mins from right outside if you time it right.

Didnt ski, but ski lift right outside, means probably a good bet for those of that persuasion also.

Room Tip: Happy to upgrade you if quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beauxl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The road construction outside the hotel was challenging but luckily it is over now. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    76
    45
    24
    12
See reviews for
110
95
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, UT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Well, Our two bedroom condo was not really what we expected. The decor and finishings in Room #410 were dated in the 80's. Also, the heating system was really loud and outdated as well. The loud furnace and lack of controls made for a very uncomfortable night sleep.

The overall architecture of the building is rather odd, and the parking is small and limited. Don't expect to fit your large SUV in the parking garage!

The pool area was nice for the kids, so I guess that was the high point.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room first if you have the option. Or, maybe ask for a newly remodeled one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Owens76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Front Office Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our pool.We are very sorry for your bad experiance with Silver King We always want to meet our guest needs and are reviewing your comments to help improve the service and experience of all of our guests.
Each of our units is individually owned and furnished according to the owner's preferences and taste.We hope that you return to the Silver King Hotel on your next visit to Park City so we can provide you with the experience you deserve and expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The property is made up of private condominiums that are rented out to guests. There is a great variety between rooms. Our room was great if you like 90s decor, rock hard bedding with a sliver for a pillow, and feeling that things are almost clean. The location was great though. We were with in walking distance of city transit and Park City Resort. It's a gamble when staying here, I prefer dealing with a know standard.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arnonaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Front Office Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy our central location. We apologize that your room was uncomfortable, each of our units is individually owned and furnished according to the owner's preferences and taste. We look forward to a return visit to that will better meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were expecting a studio, but we walked in to a one bedroom for less than $100 a night. There was a full sized kitchen, laundry, two bathrooms, living area with a fireplace, dining area, a Murphy bed, and a queen sized bed in a separate room. We wished we had booked an extra night or two. What a deal.

Room Tip: book during an "off season"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura57149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your unexpected upgrade. Like you mentioned, in the off seasons great deals can easily be found.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The room we stayed in ( room 320) was very nice. My kids loved the game table. I loved the fireplace. My little one was devistated as the pool was down for maintenance and that was the one thing she was looking forward to. But all in all it was a great place and I would for sure come back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strebel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C, Front Office Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Silver King Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the room and its amenities.
On behalf of the staff at Silver King we are sorry that you were disappointed with the pool being closed. We do close the pool once a year for Maintenance and Repair to insure our guest’s safety.
We hope that you return to the Silver King on your next visit to Park City so we can provide you with the experience you deserve and expect
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Rooms were great, and good amenities. Anne Capuno and Jordan were awesome! Nice pool and work out room. Rooms are like apartments and have everything one would need. Value was great. Very clean, and warm atmosphere. Only down side was construction in common areas to prepare for upcoming season.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
I'm glad to hear you were well taken care of and enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
5.0 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#34 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#18 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver King Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver King Hotel

Property: Silver King Hotel
Address: 1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver King Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Located just steps from the PayDay lift at the base of Park City Mountain Resort, you'll find sophisticated mountain luxury wrapped in local mining nostalgia, with hundreds of historic mining artifacts and photos thoughtfully placed throughout the hotel's halls and common areas.

Each and every studio and 1-to-4 bedroom condominium at the Silver King has a full-sized kitchen, and honest-to-goodness real wood-burning fireplaces. Guests also enjoy our indoor/outdoor pool, concierge services, complimentary ski lockers, heated underground parking, and close proximity to the restaurants, boutiques, galleries, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street. Additionally, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away, and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees.

Whether you're considering a cozy weekend getaway for two, or a rejuvenating extended stay for the whole family, the Silver King Hotel is a magical and timeless place where you're sure to make memories that last a lifetime.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Silver King Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver King Park City
Hotel Silver King
Silver King Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing