We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Twisted Fern

Twisted Fern
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 6/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #5 of 298 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $30
Description: Real food, the kind that comes directly from plants and animals, is naturally fresh, nourishing, wholesome, and pleasant. At Twisted Fern, we honor the roots of our ingredients and infuse a twist of creativity in a New American atmosphere. We do this out of respect for you and respect for the process. We believe serving minimally processed real food should be the norm, not a catchy pitch.
Restaurant details
Description: Real food, the kind that comes directly from plants and animals, is naturally fresh, nourishing, wholesome, and pleasant. At Twisted Fern, we honor the roots of our ingredients and infuse a twist of creativity in a New American atmosphere. We do this out of respect for you and respect for the process. We believe serving minimally processed real food should be the norm, not a catchy pitch.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

The ambiance is very simple and clean. The menu is just perfect. It’s compact but very well thought of with great options. We enjoyed the Brussels sprouts a lot. The Lamb ribs appetizer was delicious too. We also tasted the Elk and the Trout ( with leaks and mushrooms), both excellent. Didn’t have room for desert unfortunately. The service was friendly and casual. We were there early, at 6 pm so there were a few families dining at the time. Not sure what the vibe is like later on. Will recommend the place for anyone that is tired of the typical menus in most places and not looking for a pretentious atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank freemaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 113 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

The starters are so good and generous, that this should be a tapas restaurant. we ordered a number of items and shared everything. There were a large variety of vegetarian options for starters and salads, and a couple of entrees. Everything tasted fresh, and nothing was too rich or over salted. They have cocktails and some wines by the glass as well as bottle options.

Service was prompt and attentive. We were glad we came.
And by the way there were premium meat and seafood items for the nonvegetarians in our group.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 20_SandY_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Had a great lunch here. Even though there weren’t enough staff for the lunch rush, the food was excellent! I recommend seeking out the great Park City restaurants away from downtown. The restaurants away from the touristy areas can only survive because they have good food. In Old Town, your paying for location. Also, parking is easy away from the historic district.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Connecticut2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Food was excellent. Staff was excellent. There was lots of healthy food, but the unhealthy food was good too. Kids’ Mac N Cheese was super yummy. Fries were very good too. In a strip mall, but this made parking easy. My only suggestion would be to change out the drapes. Floor length white drapes would look amazing in here.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank VacationCCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

So nice to find a restaurant that makes delicious food for vegetarians and people with allergies. My daughter actually had options and our waiter,Riva, double checked that there was no soy in either of her dishes.Our food was great as was the service. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fern also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Twisted Fern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing