We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best luxury value in Park City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Had an amazing stay at this new luxury resort in Park City. The staff was almost too attentive - and more than willing to help. I only wish I had more time to stay and enjoy the amenities. The beds were among the most comfortable in the industry and the rooms had tall ceilings (shower height was impressive). The only downside to this resort is it's location. There is a chairlift across the small cul-de-sac to access The Canyons area but is otherwise somewhat removed from the main resort centers of both The Canyons and Park City. Regardless, this is one impressive resort and I look forward to going back for a leisure visit in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallingfordtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,438 - 1,444 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2009

My other half and I took a road trip to Wyoming and Utah for my birthday, and my other half had received a great deal email from Hilton Honors regarding the Dakota Mountain Lodge. We looked over the website and saw all of the ammenities and we both agreed it would be a great experience, and we were not wrong!!!! We arrived and the bellmen handled unloading our car quickly and in a very friendly manner. We then checked in and then went up to our room. Jon had told the front desk in passing that it was my birthday, they wished me a happy birthday and I never thought of it again, after we arrived at the room, there was a knock at the door and room service delivered a tasty cheese tray with toast points and a birthday card from the staff! That was the beginning of a great two day stay! We unpacked and took the suite in. The suite included a full, professional kitchen, a huge living room with a couch, chair and 60" plasma tv above a gas fireplace. Off of the living room was a nice deck that overlooked the valley, all the way to Park City. Just off the living room is the large bedroom with it's own fireplace and another 60" plasma tv, and a large bathroom with a spa tub, shower and personal LCD tv. Just off the kitchen is another large bathroom with a shower. The suite also included a front loading washer and dryer. We utilized the space to it's fullest! We used the kitchen both mornings, the spa tub and luxurious showers, the deck in the evening, and the giant televisions which were tied into Internet Protocol television channels for a clear picture and sound. We also used the outdoor hot tubs and pool in the courtyard. Very relaxing and warm! The Spruce Restaurant which is onsite prepares delicious cuisine that we took advantage of twice. One for my birthday dinner, and one for a casual fast dinner. Both dinners were outstanding, and the staff was very professional and genuinely nice! They had a birthday card for me upon arrival and a delicious dessert after completing our meal. The chef makes these cheese appetizers before your dinner that are to die for. I could easily eat a plateful! :) The bath products are some of the best I have ever used. They were all eucalyptus based products and smelled so good and are top quality, good enough that I ordered full size bottles upon returning home. The staff was very attentive and took care of our every need and whim. Jon at the front desk is the best, he made sure our stay went without a hitch and we really appreciate it!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Telkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Really enjoyed our three night stay at the Dakota. Just opened in July according to staff and it was fantastic for a couples retreat, "25 anniversary". From the moment we arrived the valet service was great, also used the shuttle and they where very helpful and educated us on the area. Gondola which leads to the Canyons is right outside the front doors. Work out center is fantastic with equipment I never even seen before. Worked out every morning before breakfast and several times a gentleman came by and explained various equipment. Loved the static stretch station for the quad muscle. Room had all the necessary amenities for a 25th anniversary, jacuzzi tub for two, fireplace, ipod docking staion, fridge and very comfortable bed. Second tv in bathroom was not viewable from the bathtub. Called maintenance about the heating system and they adjusted the thermostat to run however I wanted it. Tried the restaurant for breakfast for 3 days and loved every dish I had. This property and the staff really tried hard to make our stay great.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepy0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Best hotel we have stayed at in a long time!! Very close to The Canyons (a free gondola ride away.. about 10 mins). Superior service and beautiful rooms! The Spruce restaurant inside the hotel is top notch!

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank TrishS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Very nice hotel right at the base of The Canyons. There is a lift across the street that takes you to The Canyons base camp area. The room was very nice, with top of the line appliances. The staff were friendly and helpful. I'd stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank ryn996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Dakota Mountain Lodge for 3 nights for an early season ski trip and had an amazing time. Yes, the hotel is new and they are still figuring a few things out, but overall they delivered on their 5 star promise. Staff were all very friendly and eager to help out, especially the doormen and valets. Had a bit of a mix-up at check-in but was offered a room upgrade for the inconvenience -- really showed their desire to go above and beyond to make sure their customers are treated properly.

Yes, there is a $25 daily resort charge, but they are very upfront about it when booking, so it's not like they are trying to pull the wool over your eyes. Just factor it in to the room price and decide whether it's still affordable for you. I appreciated it, since it meant they didn't try to nickel and dime you for every little service (e.g. internet, valet, shuttle, etc.). And for $25, I thought it was a great value, considering their shuttle service is like having free transportation around the area, as long as you have the patience to wait 15-20 mins for a pick-up. We got 20+ inches of snow while we were there and relied on the shuttle a number of times to get us to main street, the outlets, etc. since we didn't feel comfortable driving in the snow.

So enough about the great service, let's talk about the amazing rooms and property. We had a one-bedroom suite that included a huge walk-in kitchen with Viking appliances. There were two bathrooms, one with a jetted tub -- each room had a fireplace and giant flat screen TV. The living area had a couch, leather chair, dining room table, and even a full washer and dryer. The bed was super comfortable -- always had a great night sleep and awoke feeling refreshed and ready to hit the slopes. Oh, and don't forget about the gorgeous snow covered mountain views out the windows.

I really can't say enough about the quality of the service and accommodations... certainly among the best experiences I've ever had at a hotel. Can't quite understand some of the negative reviews I've read about this place -- I assure you if you're a normal, well-adjusted person you will have a fantastic time at the Dakota Mountain Lodge and it will be an experience you won't soon forget. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitty413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

Before you enter the Dakota, pause for a moment and look around you and you will be transported to the most modern day version of the Great Hotels. Surrounded by outdoor fireplaces, and gas lit street lamps, you will be greeted from the moment of arrival by valets, bellhops, footmen, all eager to ensure that every single aspect of your stay is perfect. Don't look for a check-in counter, staying a in great hotel is not a commercial transaction and is not treated by the Dakota as such. For the duration of your stay you will be an honored guest and not as a customer. The Dakota's rooms are tasteful and most spacious and comfortable, the concierge is outstanding, the spa is incredible, the location is perfect and view of the mountains outstanding. Whether you plan on skiing or just relaxing, you will thoroughly enjoy your time at the Dakota.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikeBikeSkiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
708 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
869 reviews
5.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#11 of 60 in Park City
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $278 - $2,700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property was recognized in 2015 by Travel & Leisure for “The World’s Best Hotels”, 2014 as the top hotel in Utah on Condé Nast Traveler’s Gold List also by Condé Nast Traveler “#7 Resort in the West-2013”, and Readers' Choice Awards, “Top 40 Resorts in the West.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing